We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brews and burgers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg

Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg
469 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
7175644448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 461 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Gastropub, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Welcome to Lancaster Brewing Company (LBC), Harrisburg's hotspot for award-winning, micro-brewed beer and great tasting American cuisine. LBC exudes the rustic charm of a historic ale house, but with a clean, sophisticated, contemporary flair.
Stafford, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good brews and burgers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stopped here on our way through harrisburg. Got a flight of craft beer 11 tastes for 12. Awesome deal. Some good tastes. Good homemade chips and fries. Tasty black bean burger and lamb burger and pulled pork sandwhich. White bean chili was good too. Service was awesome. Our server was super attentive and efficient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    105
    42
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Wanted to really love this place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had dinner here while staying at a close-by hotel on a Hershey park visit. We have been to LBC in Lancaster before, so kind of knew what to expect. My first impression was not great. The restaurant is located next to a seedy hotel and there were tons of weeds around the front of the building, as we walked in. Would take someone 5 min to clean up the front and make it look nicer. Not a good first impression.
We went early and were seated promptly. Our waitress was great. Attentive, friendly, experienced. Excellent service. However, she was quick to say that they had been slammed the night before and there were long waits for food. Also said she was expecting that tonight. Well, that certainly made me nervous as we had a tired Hershey-parked kid with us. Well, luckily our food came out in a decent time. It was ok. I had the crabcake app, which was too big and mushy, served with black beans, which was not a great combo. My hubby and I both ordered the fish tacos and they were pretty good.
Beer was excellent and I would recommend them for their beer choices.
As we were trying to get our check, it got really busy and I did hear the waitress tell the people next to us that there was an hour wait for their food and she was really sorry and would bring them more drinks and bread. Great waitress not backed up by the kitchen staff or manager was my impression. And again management issues with the landscaping.
I know I am being picky, but it bothered me that simple things were not given attention.
Would try it again, but probably not this location.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Quick stop on the way to the train”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a great little brew pub that was on my way back to the train heading back to Boston. Enjoyed my last afternoon seeing the sights of PA and sampling my last bit of PA brews. Sat on the outside deck enjoying a sandwich and one of their famous brews. The service was great and certainly enjoyed the food and my visit to this great state. Can't wait to come back and sample more of the local flavor.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Rating the beer and service only!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stopped by here one evening after a VERY long flight home to the Harrisburg Airport/MDT. The Lancaster Brewing Company was very close to our hotel (quite a few hotels on Eisenhower Blvd) and a fresh microbrew sounded very tempting. This is a nice place. We only had a few beers before our return to the hotel. It was a weekday night and the place was pretty busy with what appeared to be mostly local folks. The food that other's were having looked and smelled good and the service was friendly. I would definitely stop again sometime!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The best fried pickles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The best fried pickles I've ever had! Nice, wide variety on menu that accommodated everyone in our party.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Brewing Company Harrisburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.