We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 B Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
3 B Ice Cream
4701 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2662
717-564-2271
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 456 restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Harrisburg pa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Every time, my daughter, who lives in Florida comes to visit......Her 1st priority is to go to 3 B ice cream & now we take the two grand kids, so, they know what it is all about! Creamy...& good..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the ice cream that we got here. It is not too far from the hotels off of 283. We will come back here if we are back in the Hershey area.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“They've been a family favorite my whole life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I don't know if they've always had the same owners, but the choices, quality and quantity hasn't changed for as far back as I can remember. Everyone can get their favorite flavor and will have more than enough, as they have really big servings! They also make family size subs that are pretty excellent. I love supporting local small businesses, especially when they deserve it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Love 3 B's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We love their butter pecan and vanilla. We stop here regularly. I buy many cups with lids at one time a keep in freezer for our next craving! It is ready at ALL hours!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Love, love their ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

They make a great butter pecan and cookie and cream ice cream. They are a little on the pricey side, but the ice cream is good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 B Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to 3 B Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 B Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.