We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield in July 3rd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
York PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fairfield in July 3rd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Myself and 3 of my friends stayed here for one night so we could go out on 2nd St. in Harrisburg and not have to drive home. Front desk staff was very good, check in was smooth, and they very courteous. Room was clean, beds comfortable, no sign of dirt or neglect. Bathroom and vanity area were all similar to most other hotels. I would definitley stay here again. Indoor pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
16
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was a frequent traveler to Harrisburg for a good 8 months and i picked this Fairfield since it was very close to my workplace. Its in a nice location - close to few nice restaurants including Outback Steakhouse, a nice asian restaurant, another steakhouse, starbucks, TGIF etc. It was also close to the highway, which made travel convenient.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I found the staff very friendly. There was some renovation work going on - which made things a little inconvenient at times - but nothing to really complain about. Their prices were very competitive (given the location, competition and renovation activity).

One quirk was the elevator speed. The door on the elevator and the ascend and descend is so slow, you would almost think that the stairs were a better option !! I would usually request for a corner room so i could take the stairs.

I am curious to see what has changed since the renovation. In my opinion, this is a very nice hotel option if you are travelling to the Hershey area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

JUST AVOID THIS HOTEL - Unknown credit card charges appear on your bill after checkout.

I stayed there on 30th May and checked out on 31st May 2013.
on 2nd June I got a $10 charge on my account statement as 'Lost and damage charge'.
On calling up I was told by reception that Housekeeping found out that a wire of TV was broken that got Direct TV.
I was too tired to even put on the TV during my stay, and so didn't knew anything about it.
I tried to speak to "Ms. rude" manager Jasmine, but she had a pre-recorded message in her mouth - ' Housekeeping found wire was ripped off, so we have to charge you'.

Bottomline : Housekeeping or Manager is lying.

One of the most disappointing experiences for a Marriott chain hotel.
Avoid this hotel.

- Samir

Room Tip: Just avoid this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my boyfriend as part of our vacation, was disappointed with the breakfast, the breakfast sandwiches only 1 selection sausage and egg no bacon or ham I don't like sausage so I was out. Of luck and being a Marriott rewards member I did not recieve points for my stay because it was a Priceline, stayed at the Fairfield inn on huntingdon pa and was better satisfied, also was told by the font desk agent that checked us in that the breakfast was extensive and that was a lie service was horrible nobody spoke English mainly Spanish even the breakfast women did not speak English asked if there were anore sandwiches she said no but put more out anyway probably did not understand me will not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

One of the things I have come to appreciate most about the various Marriott brands is the consistency from one location to another. Usually everything is at a relatively high level - I especially like their bedding. This property, however, needs a makeover and needs it soon. Our room had torn wallpaper, the furniture was very worn looking with dings and marks all over, and my wife found a hole in her bath towel. There is another similarly priced Marriott property not far away that is relatively new and where we will be staying next time in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here after winning a bid on Priceline for a work trip. Pretty standard room. Bathroom was a tad small, but it served it's purpose. One downer was no fridge, so we couldn't pick up any food to keep in the room that needed to remain cold. The exercise room was a little dated (the treadmill seemed a little old, so decided to run outside anyway). The wireless internet was good enough to get me onto Skype with family back home and you didn't have to log in through a website to use it! Breakfast selection was good. If you are looking for a place to lay your head without a lot of bling or flair, than this will do fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel-has windows that OPEN! Love that for some fresh air. Lots of space-good work station, good internet, nice indoor pool. Continental breakfast good and includes hard boiled eggs and lots of juices.
I would come back-10 minutes from Hershey and I think only 15 from capitol-10 minutes from Farm Center. Easy on and off from the highway.
Front Desk Staff very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.