We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I were passing through on our way home to Virginia from New England. We were fortunate they had a vacancy at the last minute. We stayed for one night arriving around 9 pm. The person at the desk was helpful and booked us into a quiet, immaculate room with all of the amenities. Breakfast bar had the basics you would expect with good OJ, hot coffee, hardcooked eggs, good cereal and bread choices. Would stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
16
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in July. Great staff and clean hotel. Breakfast was decent, about the normal for a Fairfield Inn. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollidaysburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I've stayed at this facility twice. As far as Fairfield Inn's go, it's average. Not that it's a huge issue, but I have not received the warmest of greetings both times while checking in. With that said, the location is good and there are several good places to dine out within less than a mile of the property. If needed, I would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

I, and several of my coworkers, stayed in this hotel for a period of 3 months doing a project nearby. We had a fabulous time. The hotel is very close to several great areas to eat, including Texas Roadhouse, TGIFriday's, Outback, and Mulligans (their wing night is good!)

The front desk staff was fabulous- special shout out to Luis, who was not only courteous but very knowledgeable of the local area. Ask at the front desk for coupons for local restaraunts, they are happy to oblige.

Tuesday is "soup night" which is awesome. If you can, go for their chili - to die for! The cookies each night on your way in are also a great Marriott touch.

Couldn't say anything better about this property. Staying here turned me onto Marriott hotels, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Have been at this property multiple times and have never left anything less than happy. Convenient, courteous staff, clean, nice pool, expansive breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here...it was in a good location (only about 15 minutes to get to Hershey and 50 minutes to get to Gettysburg). It was for the most part very clean. The bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choices! The only complaint is that our room had a few stains on the carpet....wasn't sure what that was about. We got a good deal on our rooms. Overall, a good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Let me start of by saying I am a gold member of the Marriott rewards program. They are my preferred choice. When entering the lobby I was hit with the pool smell right away. I booked this place for a long weekend at Hershetpark with the family, using my reward points. (now I know why it cost so few points!) I know this is a Fairfield and not a Courtyard or full blown Marriott, but it just seems below Marriott's standards. When I booked the hotel they failed to mention the pool was not functioning. (hey how about a call to let me know?!?). They offered the health club across the parking lot to us...oh and only from 1 to 6. Just really feel let down by this place, and by Marriott. Beds are doubles and not queens. Don't get the in room cups wet or the blue ink will run all over your hands. Road noise from Rt83 is loud even though we're not "right on" the highway. Three towels for four people, even though my profile asks for extras...and no in room refrigerator. Window air conditioners that blow the blinds up and away from the window. Continental breakfast had only yogurt as a healthy option...everything is processed. Coffee was good, and guy who was working the breakfast area kept it very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.