We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here...it was in a good location (only about 15 minutes to get to Hershey and 50 minutes to get to Gettysburg). It was for the most part very clean. The bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choices! The only complaint is that our room had a few stains on the carpet....wasn't sure what that was about. We got a good deal on our rooms. Overall, a good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
49
16
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Let me start of by saying I am a gold member of the Marriott rewards program. They are my preferred choice. When entering the lobby I was hit with the pool smell right away. I booked this place for a long weekend at Hershetpark with the family, using my reward points. (now I know why it cost so few points!) I know this is a Fairfield and not a Courtyard or full blown Marriott, but it just seems below Marriott's standards. When I booked the hotel they failed to mention the pool was not functioning. (hey how about a call to let me know?!?). They offered the health club across the parking lot to us...oh and only from 1 to 6. Just really feel let down by this place, and by Marriott. Beds are doubles and not queens. Don't get the in room cups wet or the blue ink will run all over your hands. Road noise from Rt83 is loud even though we're not "right on" the highway. Three towels for four people, even though my profile asks for extras...and no in room refrigerator. Window air conditioners that blow the blinds up and away from the window. Continental breakfast had only yogurt as a healthy option...everything is processed. Coffee was good, and guy who was working the breakfast area kept it very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The rooms are not fully renovated the carpet was musty there was a stain on the bathroom wall. The positives, their staff are professional and courteous, the bathroom shower worked great and the breakfast area was new and well stocked with tasty items.

Room Tip: Check the rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from a trip to the Harrisburg/Hershey area. We stayed at the Fairfield because the hotel I wanted was booked. The rooms were very clean and spacious enough. However, I was informed via phone and Internet that our room would have a mini refrig and microwave. Neither was evident. As we were traveling with our 3 year old, the refrig was a necessity. I notified the front desk and was informed that they were booked and I didn't 'request' a room with a refrig. They wouldn't be able to get us a refrig until after noon the next day, but I could store any milk in their employee refrig. Unacceptable. For $160 + a night the room should come standard with at least a mini refrig.

Suffice it to say, I will not stay here again, even though it was very clean. I would only recommend it if there are no other accommodations available.

Additionally, the bagels and doughnuts served for breakfast were stale. Yogurts were fresh thankfully and there was fruit available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently stayed at the Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey while attending the Harrisburg Christmas and Gift Show. I was traveling alone and found the hotel to be very easy to find and centrally located. It took less than 10 minutes to get to the Christmas Show and only 15 minutes to the Hershey Outlets. My room was very clean with a comfortable king size bed. The free breakfast was what you would expect....nothing special. My highest praise goes to the front desk staff for their customer service. If I needed something, they took care of it immediately. I needed directions to several places and they already had directions typed up and ready to hand out. They were very, very friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shade Gap, PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

Very clean new hotel . Excellent location close to restaurants & hospital . Would highly recommend . Only would like to have a frig in room .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We were part of a group of people staying at this property during the Thanksgiving weekend. In addition to receiving a preferred room rate, the entire staff couldn't have been more accomodating.

The continental breakfast was second to none. In addition, a large bowel of fresh fruit was always available in the lobby.

The children had a great time in the pool.

Thank You All !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 1018 Briarsdale Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg/Hershey is conveniently situated between Hershey and Harrisburg. Hershey is only 8 miles away and minutes from downtown Harrisburg. After a long day of travel or touring the region, enjoy the comforts of home with flat panel 37" LCD TVs and always FREE high speed Internet access. You can rest in our whirlpool, indoor heated pool or workout in our fitness center. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast. Our friendly staff looks forward to accommodating you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Fairfield Harrisburg
Harrisburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.