We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for business downtown and fun trip to Hershey park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4230 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location for business downtown and fun trip to Hershey park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient for seeing the area. I stayed on business which was near the capital building and also did an afternoon/evening trip to Hershey Chocolate World, both locations were a reasonable/quick driving distance from the hotel. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and extremely attentive and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean and lived up to the Hilton standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    84
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
123
34
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hampton us less than 10 miles from Hershey Park.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. For you Dunkin' Donuts people, there is one next to the hotel.

I liked the fresh pineapple slices at breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here due to a funeral and the staff was wonderful. I had made a mistake, booking online for the wrong date, and the manager, John, made it all good. Additionally, since we were there for a funeral, he allowed us a later checkout so we weren't rushed around. Although John said none of the staff would believe it, he was a caring professional who made a tough day a little easier.
I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: They have a smoking and a non-smoking side of the hotel which is nice. Make sure to ask for which yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Went to Hershey Park and stayed here from July 3 - 5 as a treat for the kids. We could not have been happier with the choice. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable, the kids actually complimented me on my choice of hotels! They loved the breakfast, which was very good, filling and just what we needed to hold us until lunch. The outdoor pool is small but the kids didn't mind, they enjoyed it. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. The only thing I was not aware of is that some of the rooms are connected, had we known that we would have arranged for the other family we were traveling with to have the connecting room. Not everyone understands that when you have a connecting room you must be respectful of the other family and keep the noise and distractions at a minimum if at all! So my recommendation is if you are thinking of staying here, request a non-connecting room because you never know who will be in the other room ;-) This of course is no reflection on the hotel...people will be people.

Sol S.

Room Tip: The only thing I was not aware of is that some of the rooms are connected, had we known that we woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed this weekend for Hershey Lacrosse tournament. Hotel was very clean, rooms nice, clean-refrigerator and microwave in room. Front desk staff ALL of them very nice and friendly as well as housekeeping. Giants across the street for snacks and drinks. Our whole team was very impressed with this hotel, commented that this was the best stay we have had at tournaments. Kids enjoyed outdoor pool and we had team pizza dinner in sitting area in lobby that accommodated all of us. Hope to be back next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here after a Saturday evening Hershey Bears game before going to Bass Pro Shops the next day. Very nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Only complaint was a screaming baby in the room next to us, but after sharing our concerns with the front desk, they were able to move us to a different, much quieter room. Staff really went out of their way to make us happy guests. Would return here again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This Hampton Inn in Harrisburg was the perfect stopover for our trip to the Jersey Shore. The property was immaculate, the staff was courteous, and the accommodations and technology (not to mention the satisfying, varied breakfast) were all that we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)

Address: 4230 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.