We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Express” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7744 Linglestown Road, Hershey Area, Harrisburg, PA 17112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“New Express”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on 7/4/12: this is a relatively new hotel and is very well done. It appears the the owners had an eye for details and a vision of what a well done hotel should be like. The outside and inside design is pretty much a cut above most Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. My first and second choice hotels were full with not reservations and 12 hours on the road my wife suggested we stay there. Awesome choice beds were very comfortable rooms and hotel were spotless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This will be my first choice moving forward when I am in the area and recommend you give it a try.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Greetings BABernier!

On behalf of our team at the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we now set your standard on what to expect at Holiday Inn Express around the world!

Our team takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad it shows. Should you be back in the Hershey/Harrisburg area, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Safe travels,

Your friend Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    37
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
40
28
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is really modern. The rooms are amazing. We had 2 kings. The sink is out side the bathroom. Which is great . 2 people can get ready faster!! It is the most modern design I have seen in a Holiday Inn express. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was great. Internet was fast. Parking free. Perfect for a great nights rest!! The rooms are really high tech and cool. Loved the design! We were very Impressed! Every thing was perfect!

Room Tip: King suite is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Howdy Kersten H!

Thank you for writing such a nice review about the Holiday Inn Express Harrrisburg NE and letting the world know how great your stay was and how tech savvy our rooms are.

We take great pride in our hotel and I'm glad it shows. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our area and our hotel.

Safe travels,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business, the location was great proximity to the office. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable with a great walk in shower. The room was quiet no noise from hi ways or other disturbances. The breakfast was excellent compared to other hotels that I've stayed at. Only issue was the gym was small and limited. I would definite stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi Cameron J

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE. We are glad you enjouyed your stay and I am delighted that our staff and our hotel anticipated your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Hershey Park. We were so happy that this hotel was very close to the park after a long day. The front desk staff was very helpful upon check-in. Our room was very clean and the breakfast selection was great in the morning. My only complaint was that because the hotel was very busy we did have to wait a little bit to get some of the breakfast items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Good Day travel 05_10!

On behalf of the associates at the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm glad it shows!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property very soon.

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked the room on my smart phone app 10 minutes before arriving. The check-in was flawless, the front desk clerk was helpful (she spoke clearly and without mumbling the repetitive instructions given each guest), and the property looked amazingly fresh outside and in. They obviously have an excellent grounds maintenance crew and spare no expense maintaining a freshly painted look. I only wish there were a greater variety of restaurants nearby. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I was at the far end of the hall on the first floor and it was quiet. I did not hear footsteps from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Greeting DeebsReview!

Thanks DeebsReview, for telling the world how great your stay was at the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE. We are glad it shows how much pride our staff takes in our property and how great your stay was.

Thank you again
Anthony :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here for one night before going to Hershey Park. The front desk people were friendly and efficient. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The free breakfast was decent but the eggs and gravy should be a lot warmer. Overall would recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good Morning Douglas H!

Me and the associates of the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE are delighted that you had a great stay with us at our hotel. I will let the breakfast attendants know to keep a closer eye on the temperatures of the hot breakfast and make sure it's right for your next stay.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back often!

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean, quiet, nice staff, good breakfast service, plenty of parking, easy on and off the freeway - but as noted by other reviewers it is not close to any restaurants. Figure 15-20 minutes to get to the part of Harrisburg that has a choice of dining. But it is convenient to Arooga's Sports Bar (5 minutes) which has a great menu but is noisy. Depends on how your day has been I guess.

Room Tip: The back side might be quieter but I had no issues with a front side room. The rooms were very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSHHIXAreaGM, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Good Morning RM30139!

On behalf of the associates of the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, I am glad to hear that you had an excellent satay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harrisburg/Hershey area in the future!

Your friend
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE

Address: 7744 Linglestown Road, Hershey Area, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® hotel is ideally located in the heart of Pennsylvania. Explore the capital city, or visit the many attractions found in the area, including Indian Echo Caverns, Penn National Race Course, Hersheypark amusement park, ZooAmerica wildlife park and Hershey's Chocolate World, an interactive chocolate experience and a shopper's paradise. The Harrisburg International Airport is 15 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Harrisburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg NE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.