We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit spicy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
20 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331-5249
717-630-2001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 112 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Bit spicy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

got here around 2015hrs and was seated right away. Server was good and not pushy. They were out of the steak I wanted so had to settle for a smaller size, that was when things went downhill. Both the wife and I ordered ribeyes, hers' was fine, mine came out as sirloin. When I mentioned this our server assured it was a ribeye. After grilling many steaks in the past I know the different cuts of meat. After taking a few bites my mouth was simmering my wife mentioned the same thing that the steak was way over seasoned. Once my shrooms and onions arrived I(that they forgot) I delved into the meat that was cooked as I requested. The Fresh green beans as well as the mixed veggies were over cooked and my wifes' mashed potatoes were again over seasoned with garlic. I hope that this was due to the late time that we arrived

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“It was OK. Too pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place has good atmosphere but the food is pricey compared to other restaurants. I don't go there any more because of it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Great meal and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here for Father's Day. My husband and son had steak, daughter had chicken tenders, and I had grilled shrimp. All the food was excellent. Food came out quickly for dinner and considering it was a holiday. Server was nice and very attentive. Only improvement would be the call ahead seating. I'm not sure how they work it but we called 30 min ahead of time and still waited almost 20 min when she was telling walk ins that it was a 25-35 min wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best steak in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The mea was excellent and it was cooked to perfection. Was there twice and both times it was great. The staff was very friendly

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Missouri
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The food was good and service was great as well. Our food was prepared the way we ordered and in a timely fashion. The atmosphere is very relaxed but yet very nice. Very good for a chain steak house.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.