We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a better accomodation for a budget traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clearview Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Clearview Motor Inn to your Saves list
Clearview Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clearview Motor Inn
901 Carlisle Street, Hanover, PA 17331   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Hanover
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“a better accomodation for a budget traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Pleasant staff, clean room & comfortable bed. Slept well without any complaints.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Do not stay here. My husband has bed bug bites everywhere. Management did nothing to get rid of the bugs. They did not offer to refund his money. The air conditioning does not work. This motel should be condemned and shut down.

Suspicious activities also go on in this motel.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here; do not rent a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here for a week when my ex-girlfriend and I broke up. Rooms are very very dirty, BED BUGS EVERYWHERE, and the owners just don't care! I didn't get any money back and they refused to give me a different room. I went to the hospital because I had no idea what I was getting bit from. They first diagnosed me with scabbies, until he found a bed bug crawling on my back. On his orders I left without receiving a refund! I would not suggest this place to my EX-GIRLFRIEND!!!! Now thats saying something! PLEASE, do not stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This place has bed bugs My daughter had alot of bug bites .The dr confirmed this and we went back to hotel They wouldnt refund our money but changed rooms and did our laundry We was to keep her cool due to itching but air didnt work and wasnt fixed for 24 hours My daughter then had swelling of the face and eye and we found a bug on wall We know was a adult bed bug but office said was a roach either way gross.We went back to dr and they confirmed more bug bites we went back to hotel they refused refund and told us we was payed till next day we had get out due to my dr calling health department on them We did nothing wrong my daughter was sick from this place and they tookout money and threw us out just wrong

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Hanover is a delightful town. This motel is not! This motel is old and outdated. The TV in our room did not work and nothing was done about it. It was very noisy also. My daughter and husband had trouble sleeping because of all the noisy that went on all night. I would not have felt safe staying here without my husband.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clearview Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearview Motor Inn

Address: 901 Carlisle Street, Hanover, PA 17331
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Clearview Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clearview Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.