We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hanover

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hanover to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hanover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hanover
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

People need to get their act together!!!! The employees were so awful!!!!

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    39
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
59
32
13
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

Hotel is an average ok hotel, probably the best in the area though. They gave me a smoking room, even though i didnt ask for it. And when they gave me a new room it was a room that used to be a smoking room, so you could smell the smoke!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I have been staying at this Hampton for many months, several days a week. From the minute I started staying here until my last check out this morning, the service has been nothing but excellent. Friendliest staff I have ever met at a Hotel. Rooms have all been redone in the past year. Rooms are excellent for working - big desk, plenty of storage, great beds. Close to restaurants and shopping. When there have been maintenance issues they have been taken care of immediately. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Once again we brought a large group of young people to this hotel and once again the hotel and the staff were fabulous! The pool area was very clean and the overall appearance of the hotel exceptional. Breakfast in the morning was very well attended too and was presented in a nice way.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

I stayed at this Hampton Inn using a Hilton Honors reward for two nights in June 2008. The hotel is quite nice. This was my second stay there, first stay in 6 or 8 years. We were told there were no king rooms available when we booked it, but the GM assigned us a king room anyway and stocked our rooms with goodies and left us a nice note. She really made us feel special. The hotel is located near Utz and Snyder's and is not too far from Gettysburg, which is where we spent most of our time. I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone visiting the Hanover area.

  • Liked — TLC
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston, ct
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

This Hampton Inn is wonderful! The rooms are bright and clean, the staff is exceptional, the pool and jacuzzi are spotless, and the location is convenient to Gettysburg, Harrisburg, while being in the Snack Capitol of the US ie: Herr's Potato Chip Factory, Snyder's Pretzel Factory and many more. Stayed with my 2 children and felt completely comfortable and safe.

  • Liked — Courteous Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camp hill, pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2007

We were able to stay here based on my HHonor points that I have through Hilton. It was a very nice property, and well kept to be sure. We had absolutely no issues with the service, the room, the breakfast buffet, or the pool, which we used with our small kids. They loved it. Everything was neat, clean, tidy, and not old looking. TV was basic, with cable. Room was not big, but it was adequate. Two queen beds, a couple of dressers, etc. Had a fridge and a microwave, which did come in handy, as we have a 15 month old and had to store bottles, milk, etc. Rooms had adequate towels, a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, table with a couple of chairs, etc. work out room had three stations (treadmill, bike, and stair stepper) and a big TV. We were close to a mall, and some tour places, such as UTZ and Snyder’s. The UTZ tour was great if you have the time.
They had one PC set up for internet access, and I wish they had at least one other station, but such is life. Again, we enjoyed the stay. Also, my wife pointed out that these were the most comfortable beds she has seen at the hotels we have stayed at.
Coffee was available all the time, which I liked. If you are looking for something a couple of steps between basic and lofty, this is a good choice, in my opinion. We are a budget conscious family, and this place exceeded our expectations.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable, decent breakfast buffet included with price of room. Pool!
  • Disliked — Rooms were on the smaller size, but was only a minor issue...
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hanover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.