We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make it simple” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hanover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hanover to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hanover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   309 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Make it simple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

You need better furniture. Desk chair was uncomfortable. Bed was passable. Stayed at a Hilton Garden the night before and found room furniture and TV much better. Your TV did not change channels properly. Poor choices on TV channels. We had to try and figure out where and how we were going to set up the two suitcases we had. Make it simple to set up your suitcases for easy access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and pointing out some opportunities for us. We just had our funriture re-surfaced and I am surprised to hear about the TV channels becuase we have over 140 channesl wtih 6 HBO options. I will pass along your comments to the owners.

Again, thank you and we hope you do come back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    56
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
83
44
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Awesome breakfast and friendly staff. They've been doing a great job with all of the hampton inn lobbies and this one is no exception. Great rooms. Great laundry albeit they could do with some more machines. Very convenient to get to niagara.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are very happy with the lobby rennovation as well. I am very glad you were so happy with your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent 11 nights at this hotel and did not regret choosing it as our base for visiting Gettysburg. The facilities were clean and comfortable,the breakfast nourishing and varied,the pool and fitness room were excellent, and the staff was terrific. Restaurants were within walking distance as was shopping. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
WOW! Thank for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure all of our guests feel like they are at home when staying with us and I am so glad we able to accomplish this for you.

Sometimes we are overlooked for Gettysburg becuase we are 20 minutes away but you are correct we have something different to offer and that our down home charm.

We can't wait to have you and your family back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

When you check in, learn how to work the heating/cooling system right away. The A/C worked great but made the room damp. Be patient with the "high speed" internet connection as well. Overall a very good stay at a very good property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have made notes reagrding your comments with the AC units to ensure all my Front Desk team members are trained properly on how to explain how to use the units. I really appreciate your feedback so we can ensure all of our guests are comfortable and happy.

We look forward to accommodating you and your family the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtwood, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Managers and the entire staff are a first class act. Professional customer focus with good home town humor set the stage for an enjoyable stay. The Hotel is maintained excellantly from the exterior of the hotel to your room of stay. Plenty of area establishments to eat, shop or take part in local tourist attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank for the wonderful review about our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work to ensure all of our guests feel like they are at home when staying with us and I am so glad we able to accomplish this for you.

We look forward to accommodating you and your family the next time you are in the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My mother, husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn over the weekend while we were attending a family wedding. The lobby appeared to be recently renovated and updated. We had a king suite room which was very roomy, had a bathroom, a room with a queen sized sofa bed, a desk area, table and chairs, a wet bar with a microwave and a refrigerator as well as a large closet, drawer storage and a flat screen tv. Then it had a separate room with a king sized bed, night stands, drawers and another flat screen tv. The room was very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The only negative was that it was damp/humid in the rooms, apparently the carpeting had just been shampooed and had not dried yet. The overall layout of the room allowed my husband and I to have a separate area than my mother which was nice. The breakfast was very good for a complimentary one, they offered a lot of choices in each area such as cereals, pastries and donuts, many kinds of yogurt, etc. The breakfast staff were extremely friendly and accommodating as was the front desk staff and the housekeepers we spoke to. Overall, we had a great stay at the Hampton Inn in Hanover, PA.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so happy you loved the room and breakfast. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy and I am so glad were able to accomplish this with you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yet another great stay ! Love the revamp of the common area , Breakfast was great and the rooms clean and neat the staff always goes out of the way to be friendly and helpful . Will be back in October !

Room Tip: We like the first floor near the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonHanover, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hanover, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, again. We look forward to taking care of you in October.

I am so happy you loved the new lobby and common areas. We worked hard to make sure the renovations were a good fit for us and our guests and I am glad we were successful with our choices.

Have a great summer and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hanover

Address: 309 Wilson Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hanover Hotel Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hanover Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hanover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.