We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hanover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hanover to your Saves list
Super 8 Hanover
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Ware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

No pool, but a very clean and comfortable room. Stayed three nights while touring the Gettysburg and Dutch country. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Close to many good places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    81
    33
    15
    12
See reviews for
89
50
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived and clerk noted that I had incorrect date on the purchase receipt from hotels .com. Reservation was for next week. Manager was most supportive but stated as purchase was from Hotels.com the refund would have be issued by Hotels.com. Had reservation been made with Super 8 they allow changes or cancellation until the day before. Hotels.com does not allow any changes and no refunds. Manager said to get the Hotels.com price and he would mach it and still allow the full change policy on reservations plus match the price. Only issue was breakfast was minimal choices.

Room Tip: Ground floor better as no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heath
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Convient location, easy to find, friendly staff, andd comfortable beds. Recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Super 8 in Hanover is the perfect little motel, the staff is incredible. Chrissy and Mitchell at the front desk are amazing and so very helpful and friendly. I have stayed here on many occasions and have had to check in early a few times, they always take care of me right away, no matter what I need, the rooms are always extremely clean the housekeeping staff is spectacular, Sonya is the best!! If I ever need anything or have a question she is right there with the answer, always sweet and happy, and by far one of the best at what she does. I recommend staying there it's a great little place and way better on the wallet and a little further off the main highway so there is far less road noise. 5 Stars all the way!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hanover

Address: 40 Wetzel Drive, Hanover, PA 17331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hanover 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE SUPER 8 HANOVER PA IS NOW OPEN AFTER A COMPLETE RENOVATION. THE GUEST ROOMS ARE NEW AND FRESH. COME EXPERIENCE OUR NEW HOTEL.The Super 8 in Hanover PA is in great proximity to many attractions and corporations. Enjoy Superior service when choosing either room with King or Queen size beds, we also feature suites with whirlpool tubs. All rooms are equipped with hairdryers, alarm clocks, and 32 inch LCD TVs with over 70 cable channels for your viewing pleasure. You can enjoy Free Superstart breakfast daily and access Free high speed internet from anywhere in the Property. No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hanover Hotel Hanover
Super Eight Hanover
Hanover Super Eight
Hanover Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hanover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.