We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an eye show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabela's

Cabela's
100 Cabela Dr., Hamburg, PA 19526
610 929-7000
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Hamburg
Attraction details
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“What an eye show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My granddaughter and I visited just because she loves big stores (Ikea, etc.) so this was great cheap fun. The store is like nothing else. All the animals seem to be alive and just stopped in motion. Just gorgeous depictions of their habitats and habits. We were enthralled for over an hour. Plus, she got to play in the tents, sit on the all terrain vehicles etc. It's really a neat place to go even though we only bought a bottle of spice! There is an aquarium and a shooting gallery.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    12
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wiconisco
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped here for lunch on our way to some where else. I was surprised how much there was to do other than shop! There's a very interesting and educational display about all different sorts of animals. There are computer touch screens spaced around the display to give you more information about all the different types of animals. The food was so so but the atmosphere made up for the mediocre food. Would definitely stop again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love this store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You can really find anything for the outdoors at this store. From furniture, to camping, fishing, or hunting supplies, to clothing for the outdoors, everything is here. My only complaint is the prices are not always the best.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Womelsdorf, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Make sure you've got plenty of money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great outdoor products store. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Have an excellent selection almost any category. If you have an opportunity to be there when they have events happening, it is sure worth your while. Also very family friendly atmosphere. My children love going there whenever we get a chance.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
95 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Go just for the education”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Buy just because the selection is incredible. We also had lunch here also. The lobster bisque was genuine and very good. Skip the burger. The deer exhibit is most interesting....with good typical and non-typical specimens mostly from years ago.....prize winners and such.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabela's also viewed

 

Been to Cabela's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabela's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.