We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food very salty but good quality. Good lunch.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Logan's Roadhouse
65 Wilderness Trl, Hamburg, PA 19526-8177
+1 610-562-2055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Hamburg
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reading
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food very salty but good quality. Good lunch.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When I mentioned to the waitress that my burger and fries were so salty, the manager came over and said the cook is a little heavy handed with seasoning. So when you go in this place, make sure you mention light on the seasoning, unless you like a lot of salt that is. My burger was very good. It was ground black angus, sirloin and steak combination freshly pattied. It was very, very good quality and delicious. The fries were just basic frozen fries. My friend got the "everything" salad. It was gigantic for a lunch salad and a great price at $7.99. She said it was delicious and that's the only salad she orders when she goes in there. This was my first visit to this Logan's. It was clean, bright and very friendly. I will go back for lunch again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chincoteague
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Seems like a Fun local dinner spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

enjoyed a specialty drink, a nice steak and hot rolls... overall what you'd expect, fun, festive atmosphere, seemed like locals dining, not just a tourist trap on the highway. the Peanuts were especially fun, the little kids in the next table looked fascinated that they could drop them on the floor...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenhart
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very noisy. Food average to poor. Shrimp skewers were overspiced for my taste. Steaks reportedly low quality. Service was ok. The only good thing about this place was the peanuts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roebling
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A busy night on my birthday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Friday night crowd was large and having fun. The warm rolls are the best in the area. We had the shrimp and filet dishes and they were great. it was a good place to celebrate my birthday

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Trendy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I'd say Logan's was good. The food was fine. The atmosphere was LOUD. It's NOT the place to go if you want to have a quiet conversation, but it's a kid friendly, family place. We had an excellent waitress - probably the best we've ever had. The service was tops! And while I might not make a special trip to eat there, I would stop in again if I was in the area.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Logan's Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.