We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family oreinted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Tobias Wildlife Park

Lake Tobias Wildlife Park
760 Tobias Road, Halifax, PA 17032
717-362-9126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Halifax
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking, Canoeing
Attraction details
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“family oreinted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

took grand children, spent day, they had a great time, very cost effective. my wife & I were very please

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    42
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is probably the most reasonably priced wildlife park we have ever been through. Entry fees are low and the safari ride was only $5. Hope they maintain the low rates because it is a great place to visit with lots of people without breaking your budget. The safari ride brings you close to the animals which are roaming freely. It was interesting to see ostrich eggs out in the field. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wild bus ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you you want to get up close to wild animals such as elk this place is for you! You get to ride in a modified school bus that has the top cut off. Also a good place to have a picnic. It is also inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The animals are awesome to look at. The shows were very educational. But I have to admit my favorite part was the safari ride! Really nice people, good customer service. We went in the middle of an afternoon as part of a school field trip for homeschoolers. Even though there were a TON of us there, it still wasn't overly crowded. Lots of space!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Wildlife Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I love taking the family there for the day. It is a short day trip from Harrisburg and the kids can see all kids of exotic wildlife. We loved the bus tours back in the wooks. We almost had an elk board our bus. It was amazing! We go there every year!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Tobias Wildlife Park also viewed

 

Been to Lake Tobias Wildlife Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Tobias Wildlife Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.