We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eggs and worm !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eat 'n Park

Eat 'n Park
1911 Leesburg Grove City Rd., PO Box 1016, Grove City, PA 16127
724 748-5911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
longueuil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Eggs and worm !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just when a finished my potatoes, i saw a worm moving in my plate. The worst restaurant experience of my life !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    7
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“If you are going for breakfast, you are better off at McDonald's across the street!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

On our way to the Prime Outlet Mall for a day of shopping, my husband and I thought this would be a decent price to grab some breakfast. The breakfast buffet was large and didn't look too bad a quick glance. But we decided to order off the menu to keep our portion control down to a minimum. I order the a breakfast bagel (bagel with egg, cheese and meat). I asked for Canadian bacon, which being a Canadian is peameal, but the waitress had not heard of the word before. I should have known from that comment to not order it. But I love peameal. It ended up being ham or bologna, I was not very sure. The processed cheese slices on the bagel did not enhance the flavour at all. My husband had eggs benedict but was disguested with the hollandaise sauce. We looked across the street and noticed a McDonald's and realized we could have saved ourselves some money and a belly ache and just ate there. So I recommend you do the same.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food poisoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Party of 4
1. Shaved roast beef salad - average food no complaints.
2. Chicken panini sort of thng - good.
3. Hot chicken sandwich - average.
4. Meat loaf with mashed potatoes and onion rings with chicken noodle soup as a side - AND THIs IS THE KILLER
FOLKS...violent reaction within 3hours of eating....suspect food poisoning. Not pleasant experience as this
was violently sick. Suspect it was the meatloaf not the soup.
BE WARNED.

No atmosphere, staff trained to say usual pleasantries. No one at counter to take check at end of meal and no device (bell or buzzer) to get anyone's attention. We waited about 3minutes....doesn't seem like much until you actually experience it.

A GREAT BIG NO........NEVER AGAIN...IN ANY LOCATION.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

While visiting the Prime Outlet mall, a stop to Eat 'n Park is a great place to relax. The food is good, prices fair, and variety is nice :-) And my "kids" (23 & 18) still love to get the Smiley cookies after the meal, lol!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Where Friends and Neighbors Meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Because of the proximity of this restaurant to the Premium Outlets and three colleges, it is always busy. However, they handle the crowds well and the wait is usually minimal. I enjoy their salad bar. It has a nice selection of salad toppings and a ranch dressing that cannot be matched. Their soups are also spectacular. Potato, wedding, and broccoli are my favorites. Any meal that I have ordered has also been high quality. They serve a wide variety of foods and they get you in and out quickly. My favorite part is that the servers remember you and they are very friendly. It is just a nice, hometown place to grab a quick and inexpensive meal...and catch up with friends and family that you will surely encounter there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat 'n Park also viewed

 

Been to Eat 'n Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat 'n Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.