We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food poisoning” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eat 'n Park

Eat 'n Park
1911 Leesburg Grove City Rd., PO Box 1016, Grove City, PA 16127
724 748-5911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 36 restaurants in Grove City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food poisoning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Party of 4
1. Shaved roast beef salad - average food no complaints.
2. Chicken panini sort of thng - good.
3. Hot chicken sandwich - average.
4. Meat loaf with mashed potatoes and onion rings with chicken noodle soup as a side - AND THIs IS THE KILLER
FOLKS...violent reaction within 3hours of eating....suspect food poisoning. Not pleasant experience as this
was violently sick. Suspect it was the meatloaf not the soup.
BE WARNED.

No atmosphere, staff trained to say usual pleasantries. No one at counter to take check at end of meal and no device (bell or buzzer) to get anyone's attention. We waited about 3minutes....doesn't seem like much until you actually experience it.

A GREAT BIG NO........NEVER AGAIN...IN ANY LOCATION.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    9
    23
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

While visiting the Prime Outlet mall, a stop to Eat 'n Park is a great place to relax. The food is good, prices fair, and variety is nice :-) And my "kids" (23 & 18) still love to get the Smiley cookies after the meal, lol!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Where Friends and Neighbors Meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Because of the proximity of this restaurant to the Premium Outlets and three colleges, it is always busy. However, they handle the crowds well and the wait is usually minimal. I enjoy their salad bar. It has a nice selection of salad toppings and a ranch dressing that cannot be matched. Their soups are also spectacular. Potato, wedding, and broccoli are my favorites. Any meal that I have ordered has also been high quality. They serve a wide variety of foods and they get you in and out quickly. My favorite part is that the servers remember you and they are very friendly. It is just a nice, hometown place to grab a quick and inexpensive meal...and catch up with friends and family that you will surely encounter there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A Very Good Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our family recently had brunch/lunch at this busy spot during a respite from our shopping next door at the mall. I had the brunch and even though it was nearing the end of the brunch buffet time slot all the selections were fresh, hot, and were being topped up. The service was friendly. They have a good kids menu and salad selection. This spot offers a wide variety of good American fare which does not dissapoint. They have lots of available seating so we did not have to line up despite the busy hour. Give this spot a try while in Grove City to recharge those shopping batteries!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for those with wheat allergies/celiac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Gluten-free menu that offers lots of great food. It's right on the main menu, so you don't need to make a special request. Best of all: gluten-free hamburger buns!!! And they sell them to go!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eat 'n Park also viewed

 

Been to Eat 'n Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eat 'n Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.