We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right across from outlets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Garrett Dr., Grove City, PA 16127   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Right across from outlets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel is tired and dated looking but a great value. It is literally right across the road from the outlet mall so if you are coming for shopping this hotel provides easy access. The beds are not overly comfortable but the room included a fridge and microwave which was impressive given the price point. Oh-a word of caution-I booked direct through the hotel only to arrive and not have a reservation. If you are hoping to stay during high season you may want to confirm your reservation prior to arrival to be sure you can get a room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    41
    47
    19
    7
See reviews for
57
26
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several years in a row. It is right across the street from the Grove City Outlet Mall. Rooms have two double beds that are fairly comfortable, a nice bathroom and a microwave and frig. We don't spend much time in the rooms, as the objective is to shop. The only thing about the room is that it could really use a good vacuuming. The carpet was visibly dusty around the perimeter of the room. The morning breakfast was very good, but VERY busy. Fortunately it was suggested we could get our food and walk down to a conference room where additional seating was available. The also have fruit and fruit bars that were nice for a snack a bit later in the day while shopping. Overall, the Comfort Inn does it for us each year as far as price and value and a good nights sleep after a hard day of shopping.

Room Tip: 1st floor makes it way easier if you are lugging all your purchases into your room each night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Greated by friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is dated but very comfortable. We had a room with two double beds and 3 people. I wish the beds were queen size to accomodate people sleeping together. Instead of the closet there should be shelves to accomodate all our purchases so we dont have to store them on the floor. Breakfast is good, but others take advantage of the amount they take with them. Hotel staff dont say anything and then there is not enough for the rest of the quests. One lady took enough food with her to feed her entire family. Once she packed it in her suitcase she left, and no one else was with her. When the next family came down they were scrambling to find some fruit and cereal for their children. The location is great, but not close enough for walking to and from the mall with all the purchases. There is no ordering of movies in this hotel, after the mall closes there is not much to do for night life. We did order in for our dinner since there are very few places to eat at within walking distance. The front desk clerk did recommend the chinese restaurant for take out, it was very good and they delivered right to our door. The left overs were stored in the in house fridge which is supplied in every room. I would recommend this hotel and I would use it again myself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsville, ON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here last weekend for 3 nights while on a shopping trip. Clean, comfortable beds, very quiet. Decent shower, breakfast good but very crowded because the hotel was at capacity (as was every other hotel in the area because of the long weekend). Didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked nice. The disappointments we had were: the strong smell of smoke in our room and joked at the signs saying "smoke free" and wondered if they were put up just the night before we arrived!! Also, mold around the window in our room and the wallpaper being held on the rotting wall with thumb tacks below the window/above the air conditioner. Lastly, the bathroom fan seemed to blow rather than exhaust and after a shower everything in the room was soaking wet for quite a while making things a bit uncomfortable and difficult to get ready...this is likely leading to the wetness and mold around the windows. Other than that we did enjoy our stay and the hotel served its purpose for us. It was far more affordable than many others in the area and if some of these less than desirable things could be rectified I wouldn't hesitate to give it a higher rating.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Located directly across from the outlets. We could walk to two restaurants/bars. Room was average except for the fact that it was quieter than most hotels that I have stayed in. I don't know if that was due to the other guests staying there or the sound proofing of the room. It was clean and adequate for our needs. It did have mini-fridge and microwave, which was helpful. Good value!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my family stayed in this hotel for just one night and i consider it one night too many. The aircondition is horrible as it barely cools the room before it automatically shuts off. The beds are of double size and not queen. The room has a musty smell to it. The only positive thing for this hotel is the location which is great for shopping as it is just across the outlet mall and it is very close to the eat n park restaurant which is open 24 hours. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and needless to say, it is the first and the last time I am staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grove City hotels

toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Saturday August 31st to Sunday September 1st:
* The hotel was booked to capacity and no provisions were made to ensure a comfortable area for breakfast in the morning. Suggestions: Have extra seating arranged, even outside as the weather was glorious, have a staff direct a few people to the buffet at a time as it was chaotic, little kids were eating on the sofa in the hallway with their food falling off their plates, extend the breakfast hours to name a few. The price for the night was outright disgusting for what was offered and not worth the service provided. I have stayed at the Comfort inn many times in the past and this has been to date the worst experience ever. The hotel is terrible run down and not worth the $140.00 per night I paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 118 Garrett Dr., Grove City, PA 16127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grove City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grove City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grove City
Comfort Inn Grove City
Grove City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.