We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs a bit of a remodel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of John's Italian Restaurant Incorporated

John's Italian Restaurant Incorporated
Rte 507, Greentown, PA 18426
(570) 676-9830
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Greentown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“needs a bit of a remodel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I had the ziti sicilian and it was perfect my husband had the clams linguine and found a ton of shells and grit the place needs a remodel it is out dated the staff is great and friendly we would go back

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Shrimp & Garlic Pizza is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We go to John's for take-out throughout the summer and a few times in the winter. We always get their shrimp & garlic pizza and everyone who tries it, loves it! They use fresh minced garlic and red sauce. What could be better?.........except starting with a side salad with John's house dressing and finishing with a cannoli!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great service ans a great price. warm bread and the best baked ziti i ever had. The perfect ending to the perfect day visiting the www.84countrystore.com

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Bread is served hot, and the meals come with a salad. We love the veal and peppers and they have a most unique broccoli and ziti (it comes in a very light fresh tomato/broth kind of sauce with lots of garlic and lots of broccoli). Never found another resturant with this dinner. I could go there every week. My brother had the baked fish and he said it was delicious.

The atmosphere is not fancy, but it is clean and nice, with a pretty solarian.

My husband and I love this resturant, right off the Interstate 84 and right near Ledgedale at Lake Wallenpaupak. We started going there when we had a boat at Ledgedale, and now we drive there frequently for our favorite dinners.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Decent food, family style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Not too easy to find good pizza in PA but this place is decent (keep in mind I'm from NYC and I'm used to great pizza). They have a good menu, many selections and it's convenient if you're staying at the Comfort Inn.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Italian Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to John's Italian Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Italian Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.