We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 84 Country Store

84 Country Store
101 Creamery Rd, Greentown, PA 18426
570 252 4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 attractions in Greentown
Type: Specialty Shops
Attraction Details
Saint James, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I try to make a stop here whenever I have visitors to my summer home in Big Bass Lake. Everyone I have brought here love it. From the friendly greeting when we enter to the vaste selection of items this place is a gem. Fudge, jams and jellys, amusing statues, a teepee you can enter and loads of fun things. A gold panning devise, a cow that talks, it is just a fun place. Stop by if you are near Greentown. You won't be disappointed. Trully something for everyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“What a Wonder-filled Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment the store owner said hello with a genuinely cheerful smile to my leaving with the just-right-perfect-gifts, I was quickly reminded of the many reasons shopping in town is the joy it's always been for me. Polite, personable, and attentive customer service & attention along with a bounty of beautiful (as well as practical) items all mean I'll be back to this treasure of a store.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A very Interesting and unique place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here in the fall with my 16 month old niece. I kept seeing ads for this place in the Our Town paper and I wanted to check it out. My niece had a ball playing with the very large chair that is right outside the store. She also really liked the shrek and donkey metal statues. Inside there is a lot to do. We sampled all kinds of cheeses, which were really good. In the back of the store there is a play room for kids. This rooms offers a "gold mining" attraction where kids can play with water and pan for hidden treasures. There is also a few other kid friendly toys on this room. This store offers birthday parties for kids. I ended up buying a few wax melt scents for candles that I make. I got the mint and pumpkin ones, both of which made for excellent smelling candles I gave my mother and sisters for Christmas !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The nicest and friendliest store I've been to in a very long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The owner of this store was so sweet, she was on crutches and still took us all around and gave us a first class tour. I can't say enough nice things, the whole experience was great. If you are ever looking for something to do, go check out this store because it is so much more than just a shopping experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
“wonderful store!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I took my 3 1/2 year old grandson here to mine for 'gold'. He had a wonderful time and loved looking at all the items in the store and outside of the store. He enjoyed the large Tee-pee that was located outside of the store.
The selections in the very large store are fantastic. A real treat to find a store that offers so much variaty.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 84 Country Store also viewed

Greentown, Pocono Mountains Region
Dingmans Ferry, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Milford, Pocono Mountains Region
Pennsylvania, United States
 

Been to 84 Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 84 Country Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 84 Country Store to your Saves list