We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Waste of Hard Earned Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Supper Club

The Supper Club
101 Ehalt Street, Greensburg, PA 15601
+1 724-691-0536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Supper Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 138 Restaurants in Greensburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Family Fare, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harrison Avenue
Transit: The Westmoreland Transit is located two blocks from The Supper Club on Bell Way. Please contact 724-834-9282 for more information. The Supper Club is located in the Greensburg Train Station. Amtrak service runs daily. Please contact 1-800-USA-RAIL or www.amtrak.com for more information.
Description: The Supper Club, at the Greenburg Train Station is more than a restaurant, it is multi concept establishment where theater patrons, business travelers, friends, families and local foodies can enjoy exceptional food and outstanding guest service in the heart Greensburg's Cultural District. The Gastropub features seasonal cocktails, premium spirits, wines by the glass and craft beers along with updated casual fare from unique burgers and pizzas to interesting appetizers, fresh salads, sustainable seafood dishes and modernized comfort food. Something for Everyone! Surrounded by an elegant and intimate atmosphere, The Farm to Table Dining Room will offer a seasonal market driven menu changing seasonally and featuring local, sustainable and organic ingredients prepared from scratch to showcase their true flavors. Look for our fresh made desserts and full wine by the bottle list to compliment your experience. We are the only TRUE Farm to Table Restaurant in Westmoreland County
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Waste of Hard Earned Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to love the Supper Club. I was thrilled to find such a lovely restaurant and the staff was very nice. On a recent Saturday night, the bartender was overworked but very friendly. He definitely needed help behind the bar. The wine was excellent. Two people dined and we were underwhelmed by the food. We ordered the hummus plate for starters which was shockingly bad. The roasted veggies were simply dried like leather, no taste. The hummus gritty and tasteless. I can barely cook but even I can roast vegetables w a better flavor profile. The Broccoli soup was OK, overall the best dish. The allegedly famous tator tots were very bland. We ordered 2 sandwiches. The lamb was very bland and the chicken w Brie Apple and Carmelized Onion was served on stale bread. The chicken was dry and rubbery and totally lacking in taste. I asked for a doggy bag and actually did feed the chicken ( which was a lot like jerky, just like the roasted veggies) to the dog. Must have been the chefs night off. Serving food that subpar is inexcusable. Don't waste your money. This place has a 52% approval rating over at Urbanspoon. Wish I would have read those reviews before going. I'm very sad I dropped hard earned cash there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebDrig, Manager at The Supper Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The management of the Supper Club is very sorry about your recent experince at the restaurant. We started our the evening with about 40 reservations and that number swelled to over 150 by the end of the evening. We never want to make excuses to guests when they are not happy with the food, but I do know that we were understaffed due to the fact that the weekend before we barely had 50 people in both Friday and Saturday. It is a constant challenge for us to determine how many people will be walking in on any given night. If you have every run a business you have to know that having too many staff just standing around puts a hardship on the bottom line so we try to schedule staff based upon reservations.

Again, we apologize for your recent experience, but if this ever happens in the future, please let management know so can address the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find in Greensburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was in Greensburg for work and came upon this restaurant looking at online reviews. It's safe to say that you will not find a better restaurant in the area..great local cheese, honey plate and my fish was fantastic..also local.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebDrig, Manager at The Supper Club, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you Maureen for the wonderful review. You asked why we are #18 out of the 102 listings of restaurant/food service establishments in the area. It's partly because even though we love Trip Advisor, their review system doesn't account for the number of reviews, just the reviews. We probably have the most reviews out of the top 20 restaurants, but if an establishment gets one or two reviews and the review is outstanding, that takes them to the top of the list.

We serve thousands of customers each month and having two or three not so favorable reviews of course is very disturbing to us, but it's part of doing business in the food service industry. Not everyone who has a great experience takes the time to do a review like you did, but it seems that if someone has a not so good experience they need to vent and instead of calling us and telling us, they perfer to write a review.

Again, thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Everything was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had dinner at The Supper Club over the weekend and everything was great. The food, the service, the ambiance. I then looked it up and found out it was ranked 18th. How can this be? It has to be the best restaurant in the entire area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Chef's table dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate at the chef's table for dinner. All of the courses were excellent, from the salad, to sorbet, to scallops to gelato. The wine pairings were well selected to match the course. Chef Greg put a very nice meal before us that was very tasty, from the cheese to the mushrooms, with information where everything came from. While it was a pricey meal, we enjoyed it and felt it was worth it. There was live music going on while we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The restaurant itself is in a beautiful location. The service is attentive and friendly the food is delicious yet the prices were higher than I would've expected in Greensburg. It seems the chef takes pride in purchasing local products, which I found appealing. Yet some of the portions were small in comparison to the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to The Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.