We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Supper Club

The Supper Club
101 Ehalt Street, Greensburg, PA 15601
+1 724-691-0536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Supper Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Greensburg
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Gastropub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Harrison Avenue
Transit: The Westmoreland Transit is located two blocks from The Supper Club on Bell Way. Please contact 724-834-9282 for more information. The Supper Club is located in the Greensburg Train Station. Amtrak service runs daily. Please contact 1-800-USA-RAIL or www.amtrak.com for more information.
Description: The Supper Club, at the Greenburg Train Station is more than a restaurant, it is multi concept establishment where theater patrons, business travelers, friends, families and local foodies can enjoy exceptional food and outstanding guest service in the heart Greensburg's Cultural District. The Gastropub features seasonal cocktails, premium spirits, wines by the glass and craft beers along with updated casual fare from unique burgers and pizzas to interesting appetizers, fresh salads, sustainable seafood dishes and modernized comfort food. Something for Everyone! Surrounded by an elegant and intimate atmosphere, The Farm to Table Dining Room will offer a seasonal market driven menu changing seasonally and featuring local, sustainable and organic ingredients prepared from scratch to showcase their true flavors. Look for our fresh made desserts and full wine by the bottle list to compliment your experience. We are the only TRUE Farm to Table Restaurant in Westmoreland County
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Everything was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had dinner at The Supper Club over the weekend and everything was great. The food, the service, the ambiance. I then looked it up and found out it was ranked 18th. How can this be? It has to be the best restaurant in the entire area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    7
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Chef's table dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate at the chef's table for dinner. All of the courses were excellent, from the salad, to sorbet, to scallops to gelato. The wine pairings were well selected to match the course. Chef Greg put a very nice meal before us that was very tasty, from the cheese to the mushrooms, with information where everything came from. While it was a pricey meal, we enjoyed it and felt it was worth it. There was live music going on while we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The restaurant itself is in a beautiful location. The service is attentive and friendly the food is delicious yet the prices were higher than I would've expected in Greensburg. It seems the chef takes pride in purchasing local products, which I found appealing. Yet some of the portions were small in comparison to the price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Six people had dinner there before a concert. The restaurant itself is beautiful and very clean. Staff friendly and attentive. Our food was just OK. Manager raved about the chef, but we did not find the food to be anything special. The hamburgers were good, but the bun was twice the size as the burger. Same with the crab/shrimp burger. Homemade potato chips were cold and were not crunchy. Pizza crust tasted like cardboard. The best thing was the bacon bean soup. We ordered 2 dessert and waited 40 minutes for them and just made it to our concert. Will not be going back there again. They won't last long unless the food really improves. I am a gourmet cook, so I know good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful building with decent food at a little too high prices!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

I met friends at the Supper Club for dinner. I ordered the chicken brie sandwich. The sandwich was good. I noticed that no one at our table or the next on either side ordered full meals-just sandwiches. Probably due to the high entree prices. There was entertainment- a female singer with guitarist and drummer- which was excellent - obviously the draw for the crowd. The restaurant was understaffed. So we waited a while for attention from our waiter and delivery of our meals. Overall, a nice experience due to decent food, fine company and entertainment!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to The Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Supper Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.