We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Greensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Greensburg to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Greensburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   935 E Pittsburg St, Route 30, Greensburg, PA 15601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I am really surprised!! In the past I have stayed at Rodeway Inns, but never had this kind of experience. From staff, cleanliness, to comfort, this one deserves more than 5 stars!
I stayed at the Rodeway Inn at Greensburg, PA. I wanted to have a "staycation". We arrived and were greeted by a fantastic front desk staff. They got me checked-in and gave me my room key promptly. We stayed in one of the hotels suites and it was fantastic. I loved the "older" feel of the building with all of the modern comforts. The bathroom we had was phenomenal to say the least.

I would definitely recommend the property to anyone who is coming to Greensburg.

Great Hotel, Great Staff - Can't say enough good things.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    2
    8
    30
See reviews for
25
13
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed here on a unexpected stop and they didn't have many rooms available but the front desk clerk helped us find a room a fit a family of 5. THe beds were comfortable and the room was clean.If ever in the area again I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Booked for June 6 & JUne 7, 2012. There was no toilet paper, Beds are dirty, No Breakfast or early morning Tea, Horrible staff, This hotel should be shut down and demolished. It is NOT worth staying/

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The business is located on a one way road that takes 5 mins to get to, the rooms are nasty, carpet was all stained and ripped, I awoke with 20+ bug bites, in which the manager stated "if you don't like it, move then [--]" DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a very nice budget hotel with great location. Staff was helpful & friendly. I enjoyed my stay every bit. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Ive been here a few times and although I miss the old helpful staff I always enjoy my stay the rooms are clean and roomie and the breakfast is always good ive been here about 8 times in the last year and never had any issues with anything

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We ignored other bad reviews and took the risk of staying here because other hotels were full. Don't repeat our mistake. The hotel is outdated, dirty and staff are very unprofessional. Go to another hotel in a neighboring town if there is nothing else. My husband realized after checking in that they didn't give us the AAA rate. He immediately walked back down and the desk clerk told him too bad once the room has been charged no changes can be made. I called and asked for management and was told management wasn't in and that the management would just say the same thing. The so called breakfast they feature is across the parking lot through a service door propped open with a construction cone down in a basement. It had 2 half empty containers of dry cereal and a pitcher of juice and milk along with some slices of white bread. There were not any bowls plates or utensils to eat it with. Creepy place with shady employees.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Greensburg

Address: 935 E Pittsburg St, Route 30, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Greensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Greensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.