We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And more beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Headkeeper

The Headkeeper
618 S Main St, Greensburg, PA 15601-4078
724-838-7439
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Greensburg
Cuisines: Tapas, Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“And more beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Awesome selection in the cooler "wall of beer". Victory, Dogfish Head and other craft beers. Great menu of tapas. Our party of 16 enjoyed an evening on the patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delmont, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer Selection and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Impressive beer selection - they have something liek 600 bottled/canned beers to choose from plus ~12 beers on tap. The wall of cooler allows for browsing and selection. Nice seasonal beers on tap!

Enjoyed the tapas menu. The portions are generous and matching the pricing. I have been to other tapas restaurants with lower pricing but the portion sizes were smaller too. It works. Great atmosphere for a group of friends or couples. I was there with my husband only and we ordered four items. They were all good and that seems to be good for dinner. Two items with drinks would ahve worked for a later evening and appetizers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous beer selection and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It can get a little pricey if you are ordering a lot of different plates. We each ordered the fillet and our kids got the Ahi Tuna and blackened Mahi. I also ordered the grilled cauliflower and was glad to see it back on the menu - it is enough to share! We all agreed the mahi was the best so we got another one to split. The fillets were not "to die for" as I remembered them; mine was overcooked but it was still a nice piece of meat.

This was a Birthday celebration and it was very relaxed and fun. We were lucky to get a great evening to sit outside - it made it seem like we were on vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad place to go out for a few drinks and some uppity food. This place can be expensive as the beers are from around the world. Since it is a little pricey.. It keeps the rif raf from out of the bar. You can enjoy an evening out without worry of annoying sloppy drunks. This place is too classy for that. Great service and great patrons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal;PA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Tapas restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Fun food to share. Great selection of tapas, good drinks and a fun place to eat. Good to go when you want to have fun sharing a variety of food with friends.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Headkeeper also viewed

 

Been to The Headkeeper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Headkeeper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.