We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greensburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kutztown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Perfect Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A couple weeks go I stayed here for a wedding. We were coming in from quite a distance, so we arrived at the hotel pretty late. The front desk agent was extremely helpful in finding a place for us to eat, which was convienently right next door. Our room was beautiful, and as an added bonus, they upgraded my fiance and I to a whirlpool room, which was a nice romantic surprise. Every front desk agent was very helpful with directions for my shopping adventure, and was very friendly. I will be back to this area, and will absolutely stay here at the Hampton. Thank you for giving my fiance and I a flawless weekend getaway

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    47
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
89
46
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very pleased that I selected this hotel for my stay in the area while on business. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff and appreciated the warm greeting upon my arrival. Internet connection is always important to the business traveler and it was the best I had for the last 6 months while on the road. The lobby was clean and inviting and the breakfast was good as well. Will definitely stop again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I used to live in the area and the hotel is close to everything and everyone that I want visit when I am there. Easy access to Route 30, close to the mall, places to eat within walking distance. I like that I can have a microwave and small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The whole hotel felt new and fresh - the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had called a few days before we arrived to ask if we could check in early, and when we arrived our rooms were ready. The price was reasonable, and we would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My reservation requests were met. Adjoining rooms, plus a roll-away-bed-for my grandson. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed the queen size beds. The pool was very enjoyable, plus the fitness center was very nice, as well as the breakfast. My family and I will stay at the Hampton Inn in Greensburg, PA again next Labor Day weekend 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday after a day at Idlewild. This hotel had a great location with many restaurants nearby. It was easily accessed off the state route as well.

The hotel was extremely clean from the common spaces all the way to our spacious bathroom. It was nicely decorated and had a nice atmosphere. The breakfast was awesome and was kept well stocked through out the morning rush.

We would have preferred an indoor pool as it was too chilly to swim that evening, but the putting green was a nice surprise.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the things I look for in a hotel is quietness. I hate hearing someone else's TV or conversations. I didn't have that problem here. Everything else was in nice shape. The staff was very helpful, I had a meeting here, and they took care of a lot of the small stuff....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensburg
1.4 mi away
Ramada Greensburg Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Greensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Inn at Mountainview
Inn at Mountainview
#5 of 10 in Greensburg
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
7.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Latrobe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Address: 1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.