We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greensburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My Wife and I were passing through the area and looking for a Hilton Chain hotel. This Hampton Inn was a great surprise. Everything exceeded our expectations because it doesn't stand out, but based on our stay, good. It was very clean and every one we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    41
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
71
42
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff even during my middle of the night arrival. Close to Route 30 but far enough away not to have traffic noise. I have stayed at other hotels in this area and this is a good place for the price..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emlenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

clean and quiet hotel. friendly and helpful staff. close to stores and restaurants. clean rooms. nice complementary breakfast. outdoor pool not open for use that time of year so cannot comment on the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Ultimately booked 3 rooms for one night for my family and in-laws (attending a gymnastics meet), but made several changes along the way and the staff was extremely helpful in doing so. Friendly staff, clean and very quiet rooms. Nice little touches throughout the room (convenient hooks, etc). Free and fast wireless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My one night stay at this hotel was pleasant. The room was clean with typical Hampton Inn decor. Front desk staff was very pleasant and I especially liked the breakfast area. It's very large and nicely decorated. I'll definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I always love staying at Hampton Inn, because I always know the rooms will be clean and quiet, the mattress and pillows comfortable, and the breakfast hot and delicious. This Hampton Inn is no exception. I was also very impressed with the fitness room. You never know what you're going to get when you travel. The fitness room had your standard 2 treadmills and an elliptical, but also had a full set of weights, a bench, as well as an exercise ball and not one, but three medicine balls (6 lbs, 8lbs, and 10lbs). I was able to do all of my usual weight lifting and abs exercises with their equipment, which is not usual in a hotel fitness room. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our family used this hotel as a stop over for Idlewild Amusement park. The hotel is only about 20 minutes from the park, with plenty of descent places to eat along the way. Overall the hotel was nice. The breakfast was fine, the pool was okay. The fitness center was like every other hotel, a disappointment. The treadmill was broke, and it only had dumbells. The only problem we had was hair in the middle of the folded bath towels in the room. Management was quick to resolve the problem. Despite the hair, we would likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not much of a view from any where in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensburg

Address: 1000 Towne Square Drive, Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greensburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Greensburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.