We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay in Greencastle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Pine Dr., Greencastle, PA 17225   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hunt Valley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Pleasant Stay in Greencastle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We just returned from an overnight trip to Greencastle, PA and had a very pleasant stay at the Comfort Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we arrived, the clerk changed our room assignments so our group could have our rooms together. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for visiting the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was pleasant. We look forward to hosting your group again soon.

Kind Thoughts,

Cassie Rank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
37
32
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were driving home from SC to Ontario, with plans to drive through the night but the weather dictated otherwise.

Booked via Hotwire and got a good room rate for a Saturday night.

Staff had difficulty checking me in because of the way I booked. Two staffers had to call for assistance, while I waited with a tired family in the car. Not once during their attempts to check me in did they apologize for the delay, or even acknowledge my standing there. I wasn't looking for an apology, but some acknowledgement that they'd have it resolved shortly, or even eye contact to let me know they knew I was there would have been an improvement in customer service.

The accommodations were great.
The hotel didn't appear tired or run down from the outside or the lobby. When we got to our room, the carpets were still plush, the linens smelled/felt fresh and the size of the room was wonderful. Very clean through and through.

Free WiFi.

Although there were renovations ongoing they did not disrupt or affect our stay.

Hot breakfast was standard. Good options. Only complaint was that the oranges were rotten (black inside once peeled, and hardened/difficult to peel.)

If this hotel was in our route of travel again, we'd definitely stay.

Great value for what we needed: a good night's sleep at the last minute.

Traveling: 2 adults, 1 toddler (2 years old)

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear "Sleepy and Satisfied,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. I apologize that the staff had some difficulties at check-in. We strive for 100% satisfaction and I will speak with them on this matter.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We would love another opportunity to provide excellent service to you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again.

Again, Thank you for the feedback and choosing the Comfort Inn.

Sincerely,

Cassie Rank
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

~was looking for a spot near Chambersburg PA and this popped up at Exit 3. Checked out the good reviews and the low-low rate and was glad we went for it. Nothing else around but has a good pizza restaurant attached and free decent in-hotel breakfast bar. Gas next door. Old style exterior for that brand but upgrades inside were going on and room was 3 star comfortable. Will probably stop here again on quarterly trips between TN and CT.

Room Tip: stayed on third floor and it was quiet even though that floor was undergoing remodeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA for your recent stay. Our staff strives for 100% guest satisfaction and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice hotel. Easy to get to and the price was very good. Booked online. Rooms were very large and clean. Found the internet to be quite fast. Stayed on the second floor near the elevator and found the rooms very quiet.
Will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ontario Friends,

Thank you for stopping here at the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Had the unexpected pleasure of spending a night here on a recent business trip. Staff very friendly and accommodateing. The Hotel was very clean though part of the 3rd floor was under remodleing. Construction was well contained. The room was warm and cozy. Nice accomodations. It was fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The free complimentary breakfast had a very good assortment of food to accommdate any taste and get the day started right. Off the beaten path but definitely a great place to stay away from home.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what your looking for and they will accommdate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Charlie,

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. The staff will be glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

On our way to Myrtle Beach spent night at Greencastle Comfort Inn. Very nice lady at check in, very clean room, happy that facility is non smoking. Bed was comfortable and it had a nice quilt.
Breakfast was very nice with eggs, sausage and hash browns plus very good coffee.
Best Inn we have stayed in on our trips to Myrtle.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Carole,

Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Inn in Greencastle, PA. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you are enjoying really warm weather in Myrtle Beach.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cassie Rank
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped at this hotel on our way south. It was very good. The bed in all Choice Hotels are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. It had a very good selection of items including a warm food station. If you want a clean, comfortable place to stay in this area, then I definitely recommend staying at this .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA106, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Lucille,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our staff works very hard to provide 100% satisfaction for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Thoughts,

Cassandra Rank
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 50 Pine Dr., Greencastle, PA 17225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Greencastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Greencastle
Greencastle Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.