We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scoglio Greentree

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scoglio Greentree
661 Andersen Drive Foster Plaza, Building 7, Green Tree, PA 15220
412-921-1062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Green Tree
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Minnetonka, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I LOVE Seafood Fra Diablo ... it was the best i have had in a VERY long time. Great food, wine selection and service. Highly recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    5
    1
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“OK food, out-dated atmosphere, nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We at at Scogli's on a Friday night. It wasn't busy, we were seating right away. Wait staff was OK...loud and not real professional and skated the line of being too overly familiar with customers. We watched as a couple of the wait staff sat down at customer tables while they were eating...so either this place has a lot of regulars, or the wait staff were too friendly.

Walking into the restaurant is like visiting the 1980's. Mauve and green color scheme. Barrel chairs with old stained leather, fake flowers with christmas lights strung in them...it was weird. Not the Italian feel I was expecting.

Food was OK. Generous portion sizes but they drowned it all in sauce which made my chicken breading become soggy before I was finished eating it. We also got Cheese Ravioli that was drowning in sauce too.

Would I go back again? No. Nor would I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for an Italian meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just had to let others know of our great experience here. I cannot understand why there were so few diners when the food was excellent and the service very good as well. Our food was delicious, they were very nice about giving a half portion of pasta as we were unable to deal with leftovers due to our travels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sloppy service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

There are several in our family who like Scoglios location and food. However, the service is always very sloppy and careless. For example..plates of the previous course left on the table as the next course is served; disappearing waiters/waitresses in the course of the meal; loud talking among staff while guests are dining; cleaning of the dining room including removing chairs and operating vacuum cleaner while the guests are still dining! ALL of this is unnecessary, unprofessional and detracts from the otherwise positive experience. A training course in proper restaurant service would help to bring this restaurant to level it can be. Portions are also too large for a 'normal' appetite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Event food and service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to hold a baby shower for my daughter. Researched and considered many places. Linda was very professional and easy to work with. Very flexible choices when planning the menu. Linda and the staff were outstanding in every way on the day of the event from decorating help and suggestions through service during the meal. The food was very good. Have had other large events where the kitchen cannot handle large orders and food comes out colder and dryer than it should. Sgolios food was served with the correct timing and temperature. Cudos on an event executed well. Would plan another event here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoglio Greentree also viewed

Been to Scoglio Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoglio Greentree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.