We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice- terrible floor plan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   604 Station Rd., Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very nice- terrible floor plan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Clean, comfortable bed and a good location however the lay out of the hotel is terrible. The elevators re confusing and it is a maze to find the lobby when leaving. Everyone was accommodating and friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    17
    10
    2
See reviews for
25
21
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a conference from April 1-3,2014 at the Grantville Holiday Inn. I observed Matt numerous times in a variety of job descriptions always smiling and offering assistance in a positive uplifting manner. For instance , while he was serving us dessert (chocolate cake) a guest at the table mentioned that he really enjoyed drinking milk with cake; Matt offered to bring him milk and inquired if the guest wanted the milk with ice. Thankyou Matt for being the person that you are!
Tyedye Mary

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share these comments for us. We truly appreciate Matt as a tremendous member of our team. We are happy to see that he took the steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, and Matt will be ready for the next challenge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Pulling off the road because of winter weather. They had a beautiful room. The staff was wonderful. They even gave us a discount because of the weather. It was a wonderful oasis in the storm. They have 2 places to eat and a pool and lots of banquet rooms. Glad we stayed here, the only problem was getting our door to unlock. There was a trick to it that they forgot to tell us about, but it finally worked. Thanks everyone for your help on this stormy night.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We are certainly happy that you chose to stay with us during the unfortunate weather. We knew the inconvenience it caused for a number of travelers and tried to accommodate every guest through lower rates during the heavy weather. It's a pleasure for us to hear that our hotel and staff provided the sort of perfect stay we strive to give every guest. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again, though hopefully with better weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am presently part of the PMEA organization with over 160 students staying at this Holiday Inn.
Service has been exceptional! The staff has bent over backwards to meet all our needs including special meals for students with food allergies.
Personally, I was impressed by one of the Housekeepers,(her first name is Jane). On our first morning at the hotel, she impressed me by the thoughness of her work ethic. As I managed the
young people I couldnt help but observe her attention to detail. She even leveraged furniture to make sure the legs were clean. Every time I looked around she was either mopping or cleaning the rugs. Most people might not think these actions are important, but it is extremely important to myself and particularly my wife that where we stay is as immaculate as possible. Our compliments to this housekeeper. She gives us confidence that this hotel is cared for by people with high work ethics.
My compliments also to the hostess who provided for all our special needs and for her proactive manner of anticipating our needs before we even asked for assistance. We anticipate coming here again, possibly next year, and credit our decision in major part to the personnel in this hotel.
Thank you again for a most pleasant stay. We will be back! James Buchanan

Room Tip: Out of the 160+ students/musicians staying here, we have had only very good reports with no complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our focus to try and provide the best sort of care for our guests, and the presentation and cleanliness of our facility is a huge part of that. We wish to give every guest this attention to detail and are pleased it could reach you during your visit. We will share your kind words with our staff and certainly look forward to having you stay with us again here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel during visits to Hershey and the Hollywood Casino. We are, again, giving it fantastic ratings. All staff we connected with were fantastic, the room was clean and spacious, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear ChristineinYork

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you chose to visit us again. It is our greatest desire to have every guest leaving a loyal one, not only a satisfied guest. It is certainly a pleasure to hear that our hotel, along with the service provided by the staff was more than excellent. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Recently I attended a banquet for a local chapter of Trout Unlimited held at this facility. I asked for decaf iced tea and, characteristically, I was told that none was available. So I told Tonya, the server who was attending to my table, to please make me a cup of decaf hot tea and to give me a glass holding nothing more than ice. I'd make my own. Instead, she quickly appeared with an entire pitcher of decaf iced tea, ready to go, just for me! No server had ever gone to this length for my request before, one made due to the advice of my health care provider.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear J S F

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team always strives to provide the sort of experience and service that can't be given anywhere else. It's such a pleasure to hear that we accomplished this with you during your visit. We certainly look forward to having you visit us again in hopefully the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

we stayed at this H.I. this past weekend. It was a very nice hotel. We chose this location as it was near to the race-track -- a several minute drive, very convenient. We were pleasantly surprised when we returned to find the bar packed with people -- most of them line dancing to country music. We have no idea how to line dance, but, it was fun to watch. I had a burger in the bar -- it was good.
the rooms were very clean and up to date.
there were a TON of little hockey kids running around -- some kind of tournament in town. Fortunately, we couldn't hear a single kid running in the hall from our room. Would definitely return if we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinW646, Manager at Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Bawgreen

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location, service, and amenities both met and exceeded your expectations. We do have regular line dancing here in our bar that both locals and visitors greatly enjoy. It's wonderful to know that we were able to provide the exceptional experience we desire for every guest. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again soon here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey

Address: 604 Station Rd., Exit 80 off I-81, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel, conveniently located 8 miles north of Hershey and east of Harrisburg at Exit 80 off Interstate 81. The Holiday Inn is in the heart of Central Pa Attractions. We are adjacent to Hollywood Casino and Penn National Thoroughbred Race Course and nearby points of interest like Hersheypark and the Harrisburg State Farm Show Complex. The Harrisburg International Airport and the PA Turnpike are a short drive away. We take your stay seriously, but we do know how to have fun too! The whole family can enjoy our famed indoor recreational facility! During the warmer months, our outdoor pool is always popular.We have two diverse restaurants that we are sure you will enjoy! We promise the experience will be memorable! The Great American Grille offers a casual atmosphere where you can enjoy a meal near our fireplace. We offer a variety of traditional American dishes, but we prepare them with a unique twist that we are sure you will enjoy! The Winner's Circle Saloon is home to Buffalo Bob's Famous jumbo wings and award winning chili. The saloon is more than a restaurant we are the area's original country nightspot featuring live bands. We have the perfect location for you to hold a meeting, banquet, or convention. We offer all the services and support you need to make it a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey Hotel Grantville
Holiday Inn Grantville
Grantville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.