We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Point Good, Proceed with Caution” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Price Point Good, Proceed with Caution”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for the extended weekend that was close to the Indiantown Gap National Cemetery and Hersey; so this hotel was ideal. Of course, this was off-season prices, so I can not recommend it for the summer months for high traffic tourists because, I am sure that the prices will go up. Good accommodations; basic breakfast; hot tub not filled and pool very chilly and needs updating.Staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is behind another one that has it's own signage. No signs for it once you exit the major highway; so I missed the turn. Since it is so near to the highway, you get the sounds of cars and trucks all night long.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    34
    32
    50
See reviews for
92
44
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Wyoming,PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wife went in to see about a room and the clerk walks up to the desk with a toothpick in his mouth and says to her "Last name"? Well that attitude was enough for us to leave and go to the Hampton down the road where we were treated excellent and enjoyed the stay. Someone needs a little training in people skills.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends for a birthday celebration at the casino. We got the king with the Jacuzzi and it was a really large room! The Jacuzzi was perfect for 2, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. Did see a little brown water when we first turned on the water in the Jacuzzi but it cleared up right away. Free breakfast and less than 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn made it a great deal! You can hear the traffic on 81 so if you are a light sleeper then get a room on the other side.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived I was very impressed until I went into my room. The hot water didn't work, the water was brown, toilet didn't flush, our door opened without a key, (found out after wrong person walked in our room in the middle of the night)there was a "fan" In the wall which cold air blew through and you could see the outside. Not to mention they only gave us two thin sheets, you could hear 81 really loudly, and the hot water heater was so loud you could hear when the people across the hall were taking a shower. Went down front desk several times. They did help us the best they could. They had no extra rooms. Place is a dump!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had some major issues with this place. When we got there, the water was dirt brown. Was told to run the water for 20 min to fix. Water still brown the next morning, so the hotel called maintenance. When we got back that evening, after maintenence had come, we were told we should run the water for awhile again to clear it out. (Sidenote: Apparently they think their guests should have to waste 1 hour and a half total on running water to fix THEIR issue.. wasn't happy about that either.)

We paid about $12 more a night to have a room with a spa tub. We had made reservations to stay 2 nights, but after having to call / go down to the front desk about this 5-6 times, we decided to check out early. Didn't get charged for the second night, and we did get the extra $12 refunded for the first night, so we paid the regular room rate. However, should this have happened in a regular room, I would have still expected a discounted rate. We couldn't enjoy the spa tub, we couldn't shower, we couldn't brush our teeth, or even make coffee. It was not a good experience.

Final Review - Our room had disgusting brown water, even after it was 'fixed'. Staff was decent about the issue, but I am not impressed that they couldn't get the issue fixed, and that their discounted rate because of the issue really wasn't even a discount.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here to watch our high school Cross Country team when they competed in the PIAA State Championship at Hershey. The hotel was very nice, we changed our room needs at the last minute and they gladly gave us a different room. This is very close to I-81, but not so close to hear road noise. Some members of our group were on the other side of the hotel and did complain of road noise. For dinner some members of our group went to Harrisburg, we stayed close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was in a great location in relationship to Lebanon Valley College. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the pool while we were there and it was clean but older. We enjoyed our room and like that we had a fridge and microwave. The rooms are a nice size with room to hang out in your room.I will definately go back if I visit my nephew again.

Room Tip: Can't say anything bad about the hotel. The price was right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT this beautiful 96 Suite property is conveniently located off of Interstate 81 at Exit 80 just minutes from Hollywood Casino and Hersheypark. Guests of our hotel enjoy a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool,Business Center, Fitness Center and Game Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.