We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toothpick hello” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Grantville
West Wyoming,PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Toothpick hello”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wife went in to see about a room and the clerk walks up to the desk with a toothpick in his mouth and says to her "Last name"? Well that attitude was enough for us to leave and go to the Hampton down the road where we were treated excellent and enjoyed the stay. Someone needs a little training in people skills.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    41
    31
    24
    46
See reviews for
81
40
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends for a birthday celebration at the casino. We got the king with the Jacuzzi and it was a really large room! The Jacuzzi was perfect for 2, the room was clean, and the bed was comfy. Did see a little brown water when we first turned on the water in the Jacuzzi but it cleared up right away. Free breakfast and less than 1/2 the price of the Holiday Inn made it a great deal! You can hear the traffic on 81 so if you are a light sleeper then get a room on the other side.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived I was very impressed until I went into my room. The hot water didn't work, the water was brown, toilet didn't flush, our door opened without a key, (found out after wrong person walked in our room in the middle of the night)there was a "fan" In the wall which cold air blew through and you could see the outside. Not to mention they only gave us two thin sheets, you could hear 81 really loudly, and the hot water heater was so loud you could hear when the people across the hall were taking a shower. Went down front desk several times. They did help us the best they could. They had no extra rooms. Place is a dump!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had some major issues with this place. When we got there, the water was dirt brown. Was told to run the water for 20 min to fix. Water still brown the next morning, so the hotel called maintenance. When we got back that evening, after maintenence had come, we were told we should run the water for awhile again to clear it out. (Sidenote: Apparently they think their guests should have to waste 1 hour and a half total on running water to fix THEIR issue.. wasn't happy about that either.)

We paid about $12 more a night to have a room with a spa tub. We had made reservations to stay 2 nights, but after having to call / go down to the front desk about this 5-6 times, we decided to check out early. Didn't get charged for the second night, and we did get the extra $12 refunded for the first night, so we paid the regular room rate. However, should this have happened in a regular room, I would have still expected a discounted rate. We couldn't enjoy the spa tub, we couldn't shower, we couldn't brush our teeth, or even make coffee. It was not a good experience.

Final Review - Our room had disgusting brown water, even after it was 'fixed'. Staff was decent about the issue, but I am not impressed that they couldn't get the issue fixed, and that their discounted rate because of the issue really wasn't even a discount.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Township, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here to watch our high school Cross Country team when they competed in the PIAA State Championship at Hershey. The hotel was very nice, we changed our room needs at the last minute and they gladly gave us a different room. This is very close to I-81, but not so close to hear road noise. Some members of our group were on the other side of the hotel and did complain of road noise. For dinner some members of our group went to Harrisburg, we stayed close to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hotel was in a great location in relationship to Lebanon Valley College. The hotel was clean. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. We used the pool while we were there and it was clean but older. We enjoyed our room and like that we had a fridge and microwave. The rooms are a nice size with room to hang out in your room.I will definately go back if I visit my nephew again.

Room Tip: Can't say anything bad about the hotel. The price was right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gander, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is off the interstate and provides quick access to those travelling through. It also is only ten minutes from the Hershey attractions and outlet malls.
The hot tub wasn't working when we were there but the pool was heated.
breakfast was hot and ready before the 630 start time which was a bonus.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the interstate if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 96 Suite Property conveniently located off of Interstate 81 in Grantville, Pa. Complimentary Breakfast Buffet. Heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool. Business Center Fitness Center, Game Room. Located just one mile for the Legendary Hlyywood Casino and just 6 miles for Hershey Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.