We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Grantville
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was awful. The room smelled dingy. The service was awful. The attendant at night was wearing a hoody, and his pants were worn in the "gangster" fashion (with them hanging down below his rear end). It was a very unprofessional environment. I'm a loyal Comfort Suites person. This is NOT worthy of the Comfort Suites name. It should be downgraded to an Econo Lodge, if that.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    34
    31
    50
See reviews for
90
41
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Springs
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just got back from another stay at the Comfort Suites, as usual the room was clean and comfortable. We arrived early, but the staff was friendly and left us check in right away. Close to the casino and a few places to eat. Will stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice people but the room was cold and extremely noisy. The interstate seemed to run through our room all night. Hard beds and two hours sleep . Never again. For a hundred and thirty five dollars no bargain at all. We just can't recommend this place at all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very clean and quiet.We normally stay at choice hotels and they are a great value.We were going to Hershey and it was close to it.Room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable.Breakfast was hot and fresh.Would stay again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's becoming a yearly trip for me and a friend to travel to Hershey and Grantville. The Comfort Suites is always quiet and clean. The hotel is just off I-81, but we've never had a noise issue. We enjoy the hot breakfast and are happy to return every fall. The staff is friendly and helpful, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

So I book this hotel with doubt after reading all the negative reviews simply because I usually stay at comfort suites when I am out of town. The hotel itself is sort of old but beside that everything was good. Our room was large and and very clean. There was no odor but then I always bring my freshener for my rooms. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful in telling us where to eat and how to get there. Breakfast area is small so we had to wait for table buy that was not a problem. Will definite stay again if I am in that area. I found that all reviews are not truthful and everyone will not have or see the problems someone else encounter. If the price is right check place out for yourself. Just one thing do not I mean under no condition follow your GPS direction to hotel.Call to get direction from hotel. My GPS took me on a road that hills went up and down like a roller coaster and through of all things a cemetery. When I told the clerk about this she laugh and said that the way the GPS take all guests. Don't know why when 81 is within a mile of hotel. But hotel itself was cool.

Room Tip: I was in room 315 facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We booked this online on the choice hotels site as an overnight stay on our way home from vacation. It appeared to be a little older then some if the comfort suites I had stayed in but very well maintained. My only negative would be that the beds were double and not queen. We are not large people but still had to get a good night’s sleep in double beds. It was very clean, front desk was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very good. It is just a few minutes from the Casino which is why we choose it. We were able to spend a couple hours at the casino to break up our trip home.

Room Tip: if there are only 2 of you choose the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 96 Suite Property conveniently located off of Interstate 81 in Grantville, Pa. Complimentary Breakfast Buffet. Heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool. Business Center Fitness Center, Game Room. Located just one mile for the Legendary Hlyywood Casino and just 6 miles for Hershey Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.