We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was a great stay at the hotel. No complaints of any kind. We were worried about the cleanliness of the bedsheets as photos of stained bedsheets and sofas were posted on another site. But our both rooms were very clean and spacious. A little noisy because out side highway traffic but it was acceptable. The price was great and it was only a few miles from Hershey Park.

Another important feature of the hotel is the honesty and integrity of the hotel staff. While checking in, one of our kids left his tablet in the lobby. After several hours, we found about the missing tablet. We inquired about it from the reception. They had already collected the missing tablet and gave it right back to us.

We will definitely stay again and recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the wonderful and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to maintain the positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the room cleanliness, as well as the value for your money in total so that we can ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    50
    34
    33
    50
See reviews for
93
47
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pool water was green and cloudy the water should been clear, Hot tub not working, breakfast could have had more of a selection or change the selection from day 2 day, too much truck noise from the highway

Room Tip: clean up your pool, and do something about the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to share to us your experience following your recent stay. It is however disheartening to know that you were not at all satisfied with our service. We wish to inform you that your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal, and it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and we apologize if we clearly failed to do so during the time of your visit. You can be assured that we will continually work harder to correct the deficiencies with regards to the pool cleanliness, and the breakfast selection served in the best possible way. Should you reconsider and visit us again next time, we would be happy to give you a far better experience by assigning you a quieter room upon request. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Chute, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I picked this hotel for location, price and the fact that it had a hot tub and I was traveling with athletes for the State Games of America. We checked in and while I parked the car the teenagers discovered that 1 of the 2 elevators was "glitchy" but there were no signs saying it was out of order. Then we discovered that the hot tub was broken. Upon talking to the front desk she informed me that they were not planning on having it fixed. I would not have stayed here knowing that. The room was clean but it need of some minor maintenance. The tub/shower had a chunk of the coating missing, one of the lights by the bed was broke, one of the tables has some unidentified sticky substance on it and 2 of the rings on the shower curtain were broken. There were no kleenex int he room but we asked at the front desk and he gave us a box. Also on our 3rd day there they replaced the broken shower curtain. The breakfast was good and someone was always keeping things filled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We apologize if the hotel services were not up to your standard. Thank you for giving us a chance to correct our deficiencies by making us aware of our shortcomings, and we wish to let you know that we will look into the matters of maintenance and the hotel upkeep in total. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the served breakfast. We sincerely hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you wish to reconsider and stay with us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here recently while visiting Hershey. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff pleasant and friendly. Breakfast buffet not to my liking but the kids enjoyed the waffles a lot. They need a few more waffle irons so the line doesn't get so long. Pool was clean. Hot tub still broken.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We truly appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. It brings us great delight to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is our aim to provide comfort and quality service to our valued guests, please know that we have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the hot tub and the waffle maker, and you can be assured that we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of our services. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel during our recent trip to Hersheypark. The room was fine. The breakfast was excellent. They had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. It was constantly being refilled and when breakfast time was finished they left the remainder there for any late comers. The pool was nice, but got very crowded at night. There was no water in the hot tub. There were a couple TV channels that were advertised and did not come during the entire 3 day trip. We were told it was a direct TV issue and could not be fixed by them. The commute to Hershey was great. It took less then 10 minutes and you didn't need to travel on a major highway. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
To hear that we have served our valued customer well is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your wonderful experience to us. It brings us great joy that we have successfully shown you how dedicated we are into serving you. Your positive feedback regarding our reliable staff, the excellent breakfast as well as the comfort the entire experience gave you is indeed inspiring. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites experience, we couldn’t wait to be of service to you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed there for my niece's wedding the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good it had a nice variety. The rooms were large the only issue was we were on the side of the interstate and could hear the traffic going by sometimes

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
To give you a great hotel experience is indeed our primary goal and to know that we have successfully done so gives us our pride and joy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your wonderful experience. The positive feedback you have shared to us regarding the liking you have for the friendly staff services, the good breakfast selection, as well as the spacious rooms in total inspires us to work even harder, knowing that our efforts are well appreciated by our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Old spring-mattress sagged about 4 inches in the middle; bed pillows were tiny; refrigerator had hair in it. On top of that, there were a number of smaller issues, such as no batteries in the TV remote and a poorly designed shower/bath with no surfaces for soap/shampoo, etc. When I asked to be switched to a different room, I was told that there were no more rooms at that rate, and that switching to another room would "cost a lot more."

Location (just off 81) is the only redeeming factor, along with a receptionist whose friendliness unfortunately has no effect the room's quality.

Will not return. If the price of the room was $60, the quality of this hotel might be passable. However, when I pay more than $100 for a room, I expect quality to match, and that a small percentage would be devoted toward replacing the mattress more often than once every 20 years. I would give a 0 star if possible.

Room Tip: Just in case our room was the exception to the rule, and this hotel actually has other quality rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We sincerely aim to always make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible, which is why it troubles us to hear that we have failed to give you that experience. We wish to let you know that we are indeed very sorry for the inconvenience the entire experience has brought you, especially with the hotel bed and the entire accommodation in total. Please know that your voice means a lot to us, and we seriously take all your feedback and evaluate the points we need to do to correct and improve in the delivery of our services. Rest assured that the opportunity you have given us will not go to waste and we will certainly act on such matters to better serve our valued guests. We hope that you reconsider and visit us again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 450 Station Road, I-81 at exit 80, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT this beautiful 96 Suite property is conveniently located off of Interstate 81 at Exit 80 just minutes from Hollywood Casino and Hersheypark. Guests of our hotel enjoy a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet, heated Indoor Chemical Free Salt Water Pool,Business Center, Fitness Center and Game Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Grantville
Grantville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Grantville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.