We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, friendly staff, will return !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area to your Saves list
Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7965 Jonestown Road, Grantville, PA 17112 (Formerly Ramada Limited Hershey Harrisburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
muiden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, friendly staff, will return !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Stayed for two nights. Very kind and professional manager went above and beyond to get us a great room. Place has recently been taken over by Motel 6, used to be Ramada. Had a great stay for a very decent price. To bad the pool was not open. Do not understand "seasonal opening" of indoor pool. Thought that the point of an indoor pool would be the possibility of all season opening?? Anyway, will come back, a great place. Conveniently located and ample parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    14
    11
    20
See reviews for
29
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

I had excellent service and the hotel manager was very attentive and helpful- recommended places to eat and was very knowlegable about all of Hershey sights and activities. It was so nice to have good directions and advice and a clean, safe and comfortable room with full cable and wireless internet to come back to. I will be back and will reserve rooms here again- quite a value.

Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

we came as a group the young lady at the desk allowed us to use a their grill outback and we had a nice little barbeque... its good for people with kids great space to run and walk around.... also the rooms were very clean..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

The location could not be beat when looking to stay for Hershey Park!
The price was cheapest around, and the hotel reflected that.
The rooms were out of date, the staff was NOT friendly or accommodating and the pool was gross. My friend stepped on the ladder to climb out and it snapped, he fell back into the pool. We informed the staff and the response was, "oh we'll get to it."

Next time we will stay across the street at Country Inn, our friends stayed there and it was MUCH nicer and not much more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTERN MASS.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

When we booked the Country Hearth Inn, we were looking for a breakfast included. When we arrived, it was recently changed to a Motel 6 with a policy "no breakfasts allowed under Motel 6 rules".
For $59, it was okay, but a stained comforter, a heater/air conditioner unit that wouldn't even turn on to 'fan' mode, and spilled purple something stains and urine smell in the bathroom would've had us looking elsewhere were it not already 10pm and we were road weary, and leaving at 7am the next day. We did get shorted a meal which cost me enough to have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites across the street with a FULL breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Friendly Staff, Light Breakfast included. Room was OK. I bet it is very busy in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

This hotel was amazing. Close to Hershey and the highway. It was very clean. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area

Address: 7965 Jonestown Road, Grantville, PA 17112 (Formerly Ramada Limited Hershey Harrisburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Hershey Harrisburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Harrisburg - Hershey Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.