We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blandon PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have stayed here a few years ago. Still very clean . Breakfast is good. Coffee and hot beverages all day. The pool is very relaxing and heated. It is what you expect for a Hampton Inn.Close to Hershey Area attractions and also Hollywood Casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you keep coming back to our property. Having people come once is great, but when people keep coming back we know that we are doing a great job satisfying our guests. The Casino being close by and Hershey only being 7 miles are big draws for our property. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to your next visit here.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
124
49
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our first stay at this Hampton Inn. It was everything we hoped for, new, clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant. We didn't have time to use the pool, however we did check it out and it was very nice. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you are planning on returning sometime. I'm not sure what the nature of your travel to our area was, but next time you may want to check out Hollywood Casino, which is less than a mile down the street from the hotel or the Hershey attractions, which are a short 7 mile drive from here. Again, thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time around.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichaels, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

bathroom had trash and toilet paper under vanity, and shower curtain did not stop the water from the shower from leaking on the floor. Parking at this location has some limitations but really did not effect my stay, if bad weather, it might not be the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We will make sure we address the issues that you had with our housekeeping department. These issues are not something that happens at our property and quite frankly are embarrassing to us. We strive to provide the best and clean rooms and best service, which in your case we did not reach those expectations. Please stay with us again and you will see that this was something that doesn't normally happen.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I had accidentally made the reservation for Dec. 10th not Nov. 10th, but, I was able to cancel the Dec and make a Nov reservation on the spot. The total experience was one of the best I have had at any Hampton in a while. The heated pool was truly heated and warm enough to swim in without your lips turning blue, the breakfast was wonderful, and the staff was top notch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. Our hotel is a popular spot for visitors of the Hershey attractions. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and you loved our property as compared to other Hampton Inn's. Please visit us again on your next trip to the Hershey area.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We always stay at Hampton Inn because of the comfort of the beds, the quality of service and breakfast. This location did not disappoint us. We were greated pleasantly upon our arrival and check-out. There is always fresh coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cookies anytime of the day. We recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like that you had a great stay with us. We want every guest that stays with us to be 100% satisfied, so when I read reviews like this I am very happy that we exceeded your expectations. Come stay with us again!

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I would highly recomend staying at a Hampton Inn when possible. The service and accomodations are top notch. From the checking in which normally takes minumum of 2 minutes, to the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We here at the Hampton Inn Grantville strive for top notch service and we are glad that we met your expectations. We look forward to your next trip and visit to our Hampton Inn.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman

Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I always worry more about the cleanliness of a room as opposed to cost. The room was immaculate and I loved that there was a little card stating that the duvet cover was fresh as well. That's a little something that's often overlooked and kind of gross, actually. We had a room by the elevator which gave me pause, but there was no need as it was very quiet and easy to sleep throughout the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the review. Cleanliness is the most important thing for most guests and I'm glad that you found our property to be clean. Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.