We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to Hershey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Lansdale, United States
1 review
“Family Trip to Hershey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice hotel if you do not mind alittle drive (but an easy one). Enjoyed the indoor pool, especially with the weather being questionable the one day. Rooms are updated but set up more for business travelers. Only real negative - it you can call it that - was the closet and desk area takes up so much space - the extra room would make it easier when traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    76
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
116
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was the last stop for my family of three on a month long cross country trip. We booked a double queen (that's all that was left on the website) but asked if they had a king suite when we arrived. They did! We were so happy here. Very quiet, away from the craziness of Hershey but just a quick drive to it. Pool area was clean, plenty of towels but the pool was COLD! The hot tub was good. Breakfast was the standard Hampton breakfast. Can't beat free! Coffee and treats were always available in the lobby. Didn't hear much hallway noise at all. Housekeeper Shelby kept our room spotless! The room was huge! It was actually two rooms, could close bedroom door. The room had a FIREPLACE!, fridge, sink, cabinets and two big tvs. The bathroom was gigantic, with plenty of towels and shampoo. If you're going to Hershey, make sure to stop at the Giant grocery store to buy your discount tickets. You'll save $14 per adult ticket! The Giant is on the way to the park from this hotel. We got pizza from Fabios~ it was excellent, and they delivered.

Room Tip: Room 223 was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are glad that you choose us for the last leg of your trip. Unfortunately the heater for the pool went out of service that particular weekend, but we did get it fixed since then, so I apologize for that. But we're glad that you enjoyed your stay other than that.

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice, Clean, very well run. Very close to Hershey Park and much more affordable than the Hershey hotels. This is a great stay for a short family trip to the park. Location is right off the highway, but yet only three lights away from the main ave entrance to the park. Great pool and hot tub and the kids really enjoyed their time. And as always, the Hampton breakfast was top notch. i think the only issue we ran into was that they were out of cream-cheese for the bagels: and of course they had everything from jelly to peanut butter if you wanted. The staff is friendly and the room was very clean. Check-in was a breeze as the front desk already had my paperwork completed. If there was any downside at all, just maybe the price could have been a little better, but for the area and so close to the amusement park (and outlet shops) it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Our proximity to the Hershey attractions is one of our biggest draws, plus being only a few miles away you are able to get a more affordable rate than you would if you chose to stay in Hershey. Our pool/hot tub is one of the favorites from our guests. We are glad that you had a great stay.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was fantastic. The person at check in helped was very accommodating finding a room to suit our needs. The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was very clean. The coffee was very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am always happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you to the best of their abilities. Providing the best service possible is always the number 1 goal of our staff.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadlilla, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Hampton Inn /Grantville was the perfect hotel for a family trip to Hershey Park. The drive to Hershey was a quick 10 minutes from all the Hershey attractions. The hotel was very clean and the staff was attentive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate the positive feedback. Our location to Hershey and all of the Hershey attractions is one of our major draws, especially during the summer season. Look forward to having you on a return trip.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good value, good location, easy access on and off to Interstate, rooms very clean, breakfast area very small, ran out of fresh fruit @ 8:30am. Nice size rooms, nice pool and exercise area. Kid friendly, quite location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I apologize that we ran out of fruit during the breakfast, but I am happy that you did enjoy your time with us.

Thanks,

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. The location is right off I-81 and a 15 minute drive to Hershey Park. The breakfast area was overrun by guests on Sunday morning yet the staff did a good job keeping up with the demand.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with us.

Thanks

Jim Kaufman
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Grantville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.