We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate Price, Upscale Feel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moderate Price, Upscale Feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This Hampton is newly renovated and is a great choice if the Grantville area is your destination. Rooms are nicely furnished with comfortable bed, couch and convenient work area. Internet access was good and heating and cooling system worked very well. Adequate parking plus convenient to the casino/racetrack with restaurants, golf, etc. The staff was friendly and provided information about the area. While I did not use the exercise area or pool, it appeared to be in excellent condition. I would suggest this hotel as a better alternative to the others in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    75
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
114
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel as far as rooms go but there is absolutely nothing around except for a holiday inn across the interstate. If you want wide open surroundings you got it here. The night desk clerk was a little creepy and hard to get any usable information from like where we could eat. After a long pause...he said there's nothing around here!

Hershey Park I understand was 10 miles away if that's your end destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellsboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I had to book a room without ever being in the area so wasn't sure how this hotel would be, but it was wonderful. The hotel was clean, the staff were great, and the complementary breakfast was the best I've ever had. This trip was a getaway for my husband and myself, but we plan on bringing the kids back...there's a nice indoor pool!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

If you find yourself in Grantville for business this is the only hotel you will want to stay in. It's clean, the rooms are nice and they just upgraded the breakfast area. The only issue I had was the breakfast was not as good as normal, the eggs they had were less than tasty and that came from more than just me. Overall it's a decent place to finish your days work, and get a good nights sleep. It beats any of the others located in Grantville.

Room Tip: This was my first time on the first floor and I think I'll request it from now on. The AC tends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landstuhl, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Found this place after suffering sticker shock looking at accomodations in Hershey itself. It was very convenient to highway 81, yet also convenient to get to Hershey and Lancaster via back roads. Staff were friendly and service was great -- breakfast was always plentiful, no matter what time you went down (during the 6-10 time frame). Staff were constantly replenishing the food and wiping tables and counters. Lobby was clean and looked newly-renovated. Free wifi, clean pool. Rooms are a bit dark and the bathroom vent fan didn't work so there was a slight mildewy smell. The fact that housekeeping artistically "arranges" the shower curtain to be bunched up in the middle contributes to mildew smell on curtain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
I'm glad you found the easy 10 minute drive to Hershey convenient. I am proud that our staff shined during your stay, just as we always strive to do. I also appreciate your comment about the shower curtain and i will discuss some options with the housekeeping staff in changing the way it is arranged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have stayed at this Hampton for 8 yrs now (every time we visit Hershey Park.) The hotel is newly renovated and looks great and very clean. Good breakfast and nice indoor pool. I would highly rec. this hotel to anyone. Just minutes away from the park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are glad to hear that you like our renovations and we really appreciate you recommending our hotel to others. Thank you for coming back to us each year. It means a lot to us that we are your first choice in the Hershey area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

When you stay at a Hampton Inn, you know what you're getting into. Rooms will never be as elegant as a Four Seasons but staff should always be friendly, wi-fi free, breakfast hot and free, and rooms clean. That being said, this hotel met all of these expectations without fail.

I stayed here on a business trip, making a less second decision to switch from the nearby Holiday Inn where my convention was being held. Good thing I did, as that place was undergoing renovations and was much noisier. In contrast, the Hampton Inn had already finished its renovations and was quite tranquil.

The check-in process was very easy and the room was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the wi-fi worked without a problem. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast selection was standard continental fare but fresh. I even was able to make a change to my reservation the very same day since I had to leave early and was not penalized for the difference.

All in all, an easy, convenient, and clean place to stay if you happen to be in the area. And in the end, that's exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We always love to hear that we were exactly what you were looking for. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next business trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey

Address: 255 Bow Creek Road, Grantville, PA 17028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Grantville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grantville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey Hotel Grantville
Hampton Inn Grantville
Grantville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg / Grantville / Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.