We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High on our recommendation list.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Evergreen Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High on our recommendation list.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We loved this hotel on our recent trip to Gettysburg and PA areas. The service was excellent. Hotel is clean, everything we needed and more. Our best hotel in 6 days.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    32
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
22
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Everyone was extremely friendly, and the room was great. Absolutly no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I stay at this hotel every week and as I have a choice this is the nicest hotel around - always very clean and the people go out of their way to assist me. The hotel is not only very terrific looking it is also nice inside. Rooms are always very clean. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the West Chester / Glen Mills area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

I am a supervisor at a local restaurant in the same shopping center near this hotel. I have seen many hotels and businesses come and go here. This hotel however is an unsung gem. The quality of the rooms and the service is exactly how I would dream my favorite hotel to be. The rooms have all the normal things you would find in a hotel but then there was the cooktop the refrigerator that was normal size not college dorm type. Actual silverware to eat with a stocked cabinet with dishes I could go on and yes a dishwasher. The view was great and the service 1st class. I myself am in need of a place to stay long term near work in a few months and let me say.....DONE DEAL! There are people who shop just for price and they get the "deal" they asked for (smile). Me, I work hard and like to come back to a room that feels like home. This is it. Quality and great service. Staybridge Suites.
Kim and Suzanne, Ryan, etc..what place have you been lately that you refer to the workers by name and skill. This is it....pack your bags folks!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

We look for Staybridge whenever we travel and have found them to always be a great value and exactly what we want in a hotel no matter what state we are in (NJ, PA).

This location did not let us down.

We travel with 2 adults and 2 preschool age children and the separate bedroom from living area and kitchen is IDEAL. The staff at this location went over and above what I could expect with accommodating our needs.

The breakfast was a big hit with the kids and us.

The location is prime for Longwood, Winterthur, Brandywine Zoo, Natural History Museum. Also recommend McKenzie's Brew House in Chadds Ford (very close to hotel). We had to go there 2 of 3 nights for dinner and microbrews.

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

Upon entering the hotel i was rather impressed it looked very new and the front desk seemed nice, they even upgraded me cause i was a platinum member... BUT they put me in a handicapped room which had no closet space and both my wife and I had to hang formal clothing for an event the following morning. I went in to shower and the shower rod itself had a heavy oily residue on it which was rather disgusting. The television channel selection was poor at best and you practically needed a ladder to climb into bed. After finally getting to sleep because of the walls being paper thin i felt something on my neck. i quickly turned on the light and found a HUGE stink bug crawling on me, GROSS!!! I was so disgusted I left the following morning without even having breakfast. For a new hotel you would think the last problem would be bugs. I guess its probably because they let people bring amnials with them into their rooms. If thats the cause look for this hotel to go down fast.

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — the bugs
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topdocs, Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, responded to this review, January 29, 2008
While we appreciate all guest feedback, this customer unfortunately did not reach out to any representatives of the hotel during his stay. As we take all customer response and suggestions seriously, we certainly wish we had the opportunity to investigate the guest challenges expressed in this review.

We can assure that our hotel cleanliness is exemplary and our hotel has consistently acheived "commendable" service scores of 98% and above. We welcome you to come experience our beautiful new hotel for yourself during your next visit to Glen Mills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley

Address: 400 Evergreen Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Offers Cozy Extended Stay Accommodations Take a video tour of this hotel! Get comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Wilmington - Brandywine Valley. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is centrally located on Route 1 at the Shoppes at Brinton Lake which offer a variety of shopping & dining options. We are minutes from Routes 202, 322 & I-95, a short drive to Wilmington, West Chester, Kennett Square, Philadelphia and the Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Our Brandywine Valley hotel's location offers access to Southco, Deloitte, SAP, Astra Zeneca, Exelon & Endo Pharmaceuticals. We are minutes from Widener & West Chester Universities, Longwood Gardens in Kennett Square, the historic Brandywine Valley, Valley Forge & King of Prussia, PA. The Staybridge Suites Hotel offers apartment-style suites with the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short-term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one- and two-bedroom / two-bathroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV w/ HBO, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and direct dial phones with personalized voice mail. Other features include 24-hour business center, a free laundry facility and a fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley Hotel Glen Mills
Staybridge Suites Glen Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Wilmington - Brandywine Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.