We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Pleasant Staff, Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
1051 Baltimore Pike, Glen Mills, PA 19342
610-459-1720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 57 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Newington, CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Value, Pleasant Staff, Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This Texas Roadhouse was literally steps from our hotel, so after a long drive, we went over for dinner. We were seated promptly, and our server was a very nice young woman. The next time, we only waited 5 minutes. It helps that the place is very large and well staffed.

Over the course of a week, we went there twice. The food was good, large portions, well cooked and great sides (try the green beans!) We have tried the catfish, ribs, and burgers, and would order them again. They are known for steaks, but we have not tried them

Wendy, the manager, stopped by our table the first night, and when we explained we had not been to a Texas Roadhouse before, she gave us a card for a complimentary appetizer for our next visit. A nice gesture.

I did not try the signature mixed drinks, but many passed by our table, and they were huge.

They bring fresh rolls with honey butter as soon as you are seated, and are happy to bring more.

While you are waiting and also at your table, there are free jars of peanuts in the shell. The bad news is the shells are all over the floor, so you have to watch your step. Also, it can be loud if there are a lot of families at the time.

If we are back in the area, I would go there again. It is a good value for the money and the staff are nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    13
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horribly slow & they don't care”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This place was horrible. Over one hour and a half to get our food. We never complained until the food came and then asked to speak to the manager. She came 25 minutes later. She offered free dessert. Ridiculous. She admitted they were at fault and really couldn't help. The "system" wouldn't allow it.
Never again will we go here. After haggling we got 30% off bill and that's not enough.
Don't come here. They're understaffed and don't care. Food was lukewarm and service was horrible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just stopped in here for a few beverage of choice after a day of sightseeing. The bar people were really attentive and friendly even though they were pretty busy. The steaks look great, so hopefully next time we can sample them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food & fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Eaten at other Texas Roadhouse locations before, so I knew what to expect. The food was very good (the pork chops are to die for) and the server was very efficient and personable. Was in and out of there in 45 minutes, which was great. Only complaint is that it's so loud, but since I was alone, it didn't matter. But I knew that going in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Best House in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A really fun resturant with good food. Family resturant with plenty of parking. Do have daliy specials and a nice menue. Nice size portions. Where else can you go where they give you peanuts and you can drop the shells on the floor. Most staff pretty cool, we had a waiter that kept trying to push drinks / and high priced items at us. Was not happy with him but have had great service before. You can pick your steak out from the window or order off the menu. Bar seem fun and somewhat busy. Seem to be a nice place for dinner or for meeting people. Always busy but they move you in pretty fast. Not just a steakhouse they do have chicken, seafood and veggie platers. Drinks are good and not to expensive. Saw a lot of couples there so may be swingers resturant during happy hour. Great location in and out. You will not walk away hungry here. Kids meals here also and senior dinners.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.