We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mile High Steak and Seafood

Mile High Steak and Seafood
1102 Baltimore Pike Suite 101, Glen Mills, PA 19342
610-361-0855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mile High Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Glen Mills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 202
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Mile High is always very consistently good. This was our 3rd time here and once again the service and food were great. Don't be fooled by the little strip mall that it is in. It is the best steak and seafood house in the area...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
baltimore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Expensive, but good steakhouse, food was good but overpriced. It was no different than a Ruth Chris or Capital Grill and pricey.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have visited Mile High several times with my husband, for Happy Hour with friends, and with other couples. Each time the food and the service is excellent whether we are at the bar or in the restaurant. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Meal Lovely Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We live within 15 minutes of the restaurant. Went to try it since we had a gift certificate from restaurant.com. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised that there was a special BOGO offer on the Tuesday night we went. The offer made the restaurant a bit more affordable. I feel they are a bit pricey, however, the food was excellent. My husband ordered the lobster bisque and we were impressed with the way it was served as well as the excellent flavor. Our meals were absolutely delicious. The service was outstanding. Truly an amazing place to dine. I look forward to returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Steak aged "toward" perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Mile High Steakhouse is a mere 20 minutes from my home. Since they opened I have dined here often. I originally went because of the specials offered. They had $25 dollar gift certificates for $2 on Restaurant.com and then they started a free surf when you order turf, which allowed you to add a lobster tail, crab cake, shrimp or lobster mac&cheese to your steak order for no charge on Thursdays and Fridays. (This has now changed to Wed & Thurs.) Their latest was to offer 2 for 1 $100 gift certificates. During this growing time, I have seen Mile High mature from a "good steakhouse" to a fine dining experience. The staff is personable and knowledgeable and they go out of their way to make yours a memorable evening. As you enter, there is a lively bar scene. You may choose to eat there or go into one of the two dining rooms. The atmosphere is relaxing and elegant. The wine list is extensive with some very good inexpensive choices. There are some original appetizers as well as the standard. The oysters on the half-shell are always excellent. The steaks are aged angus, generously cut and cooked to perfection. The sides include Kennett Square mushrooms (the best available.) All sides are sufficient to share at a table of 4. Their seafood dishes are original preparations and always mouth-watering. We usually go to Mile High for special occasions or to entertain guests. It never fails to impress.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile High Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mile High Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mile High Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.