We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Glen Mills
toronto, canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2009

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn Chadds Ford.

The hotel is in a good location near shopping, restaurants, and area attractions. I liked that the hotel was up a hill from the main road, making it a bit quieter than if it was directly on the road.
The staff that we dealt with were very nice and helpful.

Our room was great. Very nice. It may sound weird, but the placement of the bed in the room was great - not the usual hotel room arrangement. The bed was comfortable. I wish there was an inroom fridge, but no complaints otherwise.

The breakfast room/lounge was nice. The weekend that we stayed seemed pretty busy, so breakfast was a bit of hassle - the seating is large tables only, which means you have to try and find a seat at a table with strangers. This proved to be a bit difficult at times, because large groups seemed to linger after breakfast, taking up valuable seat space. As soon as someone would stand up to go back up to the food, their chairs would be snaked by someone else looking for a seat.
The coffee/tea/hot chocolate in the lobby was a great feature.

Overall, we have no complaints about the restaurant, other than the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    61
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
56
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I haven't stayed in a Hampton Inn for a number of years and was pleasantly surprised by the style and design of this one--very appealing and not hotel cookie-cutter. The rooms were big, clean, and comfortable with one of the best desk designs I've encountered. I also liked having a lap desk provided, too. The beds were comfortable and the HVAC system provided a good white noise for drowning out hallway conversations. The breakfast was adequate but a step down from a Marriott Courtyard spread. However, it's included, which is more than you can say for a typical Courtyard. You get styrofoam plates and plastic utensils, but you do get hot foods (egg, sausage, oatmeal, french toast), muffins and breads (which can be toasted), cereal, yogurt, and passable coffee. Another perk: free in-room wireless. A great deal for a great price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2009

I can't believe how nice this hotel was. It was so clean and well kept. I certainly got more than our money worth! Our room was very large, and nicely furnished, and it had real neat photographs on the walls. For a family style hotel, the design of the lobby was amazing. It made even middle income travelers like us feel special. Also, the hotel staff was unusally kind, friendly and helpful. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

I strongly recommend this hotel to a family or couple on a vacation.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

A new and pleasant hotel with spacious, thoughtfully furnished rooms. There's no fridge or microwave, which would have been nice, but the beds are comfy, the workdesk is very intelligent, and there's free wired and wireless internet access. The property has an inviting indoor pool and fitness room as well.

My complaint has to do with breakfast! Fruit consisted of a few apples and old bananas that never should have been served. The egg item was obviously prefrozen. There are lots of places to eat in the area (Ruby's Diner, for example), so I wouldn't recommend taking breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

We stayed at this relatively new Hampton Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend. I am giving it 5 stars because for what we paid and for the level of hotel, we found it to be an excellent choice. We were able to get a very competitive rate on their website using AAA and found they had even lowered their rates a few days before arrival when doublechecking the reservation. I checked all of the hotels within a several mile radius and found the Hampton Inn to offer the best deal in this area. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The hotel offers a free full breakfast each morning from 6-10am (fresh fruit, hot entrees, cereal, yogurt, donuts, muffins, biscuits, etc) in a very nice breakfast area, as well as complimentary "to go" breakfast bags if you don't have time to sit down and eat. At the other end of this large room is a big screen TV and leather couches..We appreciated the 24 hour cold beverage and coffee/tea service, especially when returning to the hotel in the evenings. The decor in the rooms and the hotel in general is all very up to date since it is a new hotel. We found our room to be very clean and quiet, with comfortable bedding. There is a flat panel TV in the room and free wireless internet.. Our family made good use of the fitness room and the indoor pool/hot tub. The only drawback (and it was very minor) is that there is no drive-up appeal yet but that is probably due to the fact that the hotel is set back from the road and is next to an empty lot - I imagine this is all soon to be developed. The location is ideal - just a few miles from Longwood Gardens and many of the sights in this area. A nice outdoor mall sits about a block away (Talbots, Borders, Pottery Barn, JCrew, Eddie Bauer, etc), as well as a Target plaza with a bunch of typical big box retailers. Lots of places to eat can be found nearby also. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely return.

  • Liked — Clean, full free breakfast, up to date decor, convenient location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.