We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Macomb, United States
1 review
“Business Lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

from check in to check out....hotel was extremely clean, great employees, and great rooms. Was in a motor lodge a few miles away and this was a GREAT relief to stay here. Coming back in September and staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We’ll be excited to welcome you back in September, and are proud to offer such wonderful service, cleanliness, and amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    73
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
70
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, NY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chadds Ford. I suggested this hotel to two friends I was traveling with based on positive past experience. It is an excellent value with clean comfortable rooms, free breakfast and free WiFi. The location is perfect for visiting nearby Longwood Gardens, the Brandywine River Museum (with a wonderful collection of Wyeth family artwork), and various DuPont mansions and gardens in nearby Wilmington, Delaware area. I will be staying there when I visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are so proud that you enjoyed our hotel enough to return and to share your wonderful experience with friends! The attractions and events in the Brandywine Valley make it a wonderful area, and we are glad to call it home. We hope you’ll visit the area again to tour attractions such as Hagley, West Chester, and even venture to the newly renovated Nemours Mansion & Gardens!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade Lakes, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was a week's get away and the hotel was ideally located close to many interesting attractions, friendly staff, substantial, complimentary breakfasts, cleanly accommodations, and complimentary WiFi. We would definitely return to this property should we return to this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
What a wonderful week’s vacation you must have enjoyed in the Brandywine Valley with so many attractions to see and tour! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford for your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast each day! Thank you again, and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Reserved six rooms for family and friends. The entire stay was a great/wonderful experience from check in to check out. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean with the most comfortable beds in the industry. Fresh linens daily...we don't even get that at home. The hot breakfast in the morning was very good with fresh waffles...awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Six rooms is a lot of family and friends, and we are so glad you chose to gather in Chadds Ford! Our staff is overjoyed to hear how much you enjoyed our breakfast, fresh & clean beds, and service provided. We wish you safe travels and hope you’ll stay Hampton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Overall great place to stay. Vist was for my nephews wedding. Staff was helpful and friendly. The beds and pillows were awesome, room was quiet which was surprising since there were a few wedding parties there, and clean. Breakfast food and area was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for such positive remarks regarding the staff, amenities, and staff! We are always happy to be of service and are glad you enjoyed your nephews wedding in Chadds Ford. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were there as a group for a wedding and found the hotel very clean and the staff very friendly. We needed a group gathering place after our event and the hotel staff suggested to use the lobby and we did. Hotel staff was very firndly and accomodating. All our guests enjoyed it and were complimentary as well

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are always happy to participate in weddings, reunions, and other celebrations in the Chadds Ford area! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lobby and gathered with your family and friends! We hope you will continue to stay with Hampton, and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean view, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I work for a company that partners with your hotel and so I was able to get a room for an excellent price and it was a very good deal. There was a minor issue that was addressed right away; other than that I had no complaints. There were restaurants local to the hotel and some that delivered. However there are some that are advertised that have shut their doors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much to both you and your company for your local partnership! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your guest room, and that our staff was able to meet your needs. We have revised our restaurant and local offerings in the recent weeks and hope the updated listing will provide you with greater assistance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.