We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for museums” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location for museums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here in order to go to three museums- Winterthur, Brandywine River Museum, and Longwood Gardens. They are all within 7 miles. QVC is only 10 miles away. On the way home to Baltimore we stopped in Kennet Square which was 3 miles away. The hotel was spotless. Indoor pool and small but nice gym. This is my second stay here. Breakfast was okay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are incredibly happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of so many area attractions during your stay! The Brandywine Valley and our surrounding communities are full of historical locations, shopping, dining, and all sorts of entertainment! I've also passed along your positive review of the hotel, especially our cleanliness. The housekeeping staff in Chadds Ford prides themselves on a clean and welcoming hotel for all guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    73
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
70
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week in March, and I believe it is the first Hampton that I have stayed at (and I stay at Hamptons often) that did not ever have the great home-made cookies in the evenings. Not a big deal but I did look for them every day when I returned from a long day at work. Also the Wi-Fi was just so-so. I was on the 4th floor at the end of the hall, so maybe that had something to do with it….but I would get dropped at least 2 times per night, it was slow to connect, and the Wi-Fi connection for my smart phone had to be reconnected constantly.

That being said, this is a typical Hampton. The staff was awesome, my room (king room 4th floor) was well laid out, quiet and cozy, the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were good, the bathroom was roomy, the HD TV was very good with plenty of channels, (including HBO and ESPN’s), and the free continental breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us for a whole week, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct that we don't feature cookies, but have apples, bananas, and oranges in the lobby 24/7 as a healthy alternative! Also, Hampton has recently rolled out a Premium Internet tier to help with connectivity issues such as those you were experiencing. Please ask at the next Hampton you stay at, and I'm sure they'll be happy to explain the program in greater detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and I have to say it was comfortable. The hotel is very clean, up to date, and looks to have the latest in the Hampton family which makes it a step up from the older Hampton Inn's. Overall a nice stay for business at a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your three night's stay in Chadds Ford! Our hotel was newly built in 2008, and we are pleased that it has been maintained to your high standards! OUr staff is always happy to help, and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff is very helpful and pleasant. My daughter and her family were staying there in the process of trying to move and were having problems with the trailer they rented and was very nerve racking. The staff was extremely helpful and understanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Our Management Team & Staff are pleased to hear that we could make your family's stay more comfortable while in Chadds Ford! We're glad that they had both a convenient and enjoyable stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is clean, well maintained and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had more selections than most of comparable hotels. Only complaint is that the room had under the window HVAC system which is noisier than a central system.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our housekeeping and breakfast staff made your stay 100% Hampton! We are sorry that you found our HVAC unit to be disruptive and will ensure that our engineering team addresses that right away. Thank you again, and we’ll look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The Hampton Inn Staff at Chadds Ford will make your stay there worthwhile. Their breafast was great all three days... sometimes hotels give you a good breakfast one day and not so good the next... this Hampton Inn had hot items well done all three days i was there. Rooms were clean and beds were most comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I am delighted to pass on your positive comments to our housekeeping, front desk, and breakfast staff! We will look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Breakfast that was supplied was delicious. The hot bar in the lobby that is available 24hrs a day was such a nice perk. Staff were very polite and helpful. Would recommend this place to anyone. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you, for such a positive review of both our staff, and the hotel’s facilities! The 24-hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate are great amenities during the colder months – and we’re glad to hear you took advantage! We have passed on your positive comments regarding our staff, and are glad they were able to be of assistance during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.