We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Newington, CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just came back from a five day stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel may be 5 years old, but is so well maintained we thought it was new. Housekeeping keeps the room immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants, directions, etc. We were even offered a staff member's personal umbrella to take with us on a day when rain was expected!

Also, we accidentally forgot some stocking stuffers we had picked up on the trip.Today we got a phone call that the hotel was mailing them on to us. That, to me, is service above and beyond what is expected, and very kind of them!

We stayed in a junior suite, and I recommend it if you can book one. It is comfortably large, includes a sofa bed as well as a king bed, and has a fridge and microwave. We were on the far end, so our floor was very quiet, even tho there were some large wedding parties in the hotel.

We did not use the pool, but was it certainly busy on the weekend with family groups wearing the kids out of their excess energy.

Breakfasts were well assorted and conveniently included in the room rate. I can see why this is a very popular hotel with business travelers. We were on vacation, and most of the attractions we wanted to see were a short drive away (Brandywine Museum, Longwood gardens, Winterthur).

We will defintitely stay here again on our next trip down to the Brandywine Valley.

PS If you have allergies, please be aware that the bed has down pillows and down duvets. Synthetic pillows are available by calling the front desk.

Room Tip: the further from the elevator, the quieter the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Your amazing stay is exactly what we hope every guest will experience while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford! We are thankful for your positive feedback regarding guest rooms, breakfast, and our staff as well! I am also happy to hear that Adam was able to reach you regarding the item you left behind - and we are glad to be of assistance, even after departure! I hope you will continue to look for other Hampton properties during your travels, and again thank you for your positive response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    73
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
69
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chadd Ford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is very nice, clean, & comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and nearby restaurants. It was also quiet at night so we could get a good night's sleep. Overall a great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant time during your stay at our location! The indoor pool is a popular amenity as the seasons change and we are glad that you & your family were able to enjoy it. We'll look forward to seeing you in the future as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms are not very big, but clean, breakfast was very nice. Did not use any other amenities. Check out at noon was also nice. Close to West Chester University, plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay in Glen Mills! Our proximity to West Chester University makes our hotel a great fit for visiting parents, prospective students, etc. We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your complimentary breakfast, a trademark Hampton amenity that we are proud to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice, however the pool tiles are an accident waiting to happen. I saw 3 people slip in the 15 minutes I was there. I highly suggest replacing the tile to avoid costly litigation. I am not sure I would return to this hotel if the kids were going to be in the pool area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We appreciate your concern regarding safety in the pool area. I will ensure that this is looked into and handled appropriately. If you should have any follow-up questions, please call the hotel at 610-358-9540.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Went to the Inn for business. Front desk personel were pleasant and helpful. Hotel was clean and crisp in appearance. Housekeeping was on an issue before it was even mentioned. We were having a meeting in aa room which had been closed up for a while. It ahd a bit of a stale oder, but we didn't even have an opportunity to think about it before housekeeping was there with some powerful Febreeze type freshener. Totally eliminated the oder without adding over powerful perfume scent. Then she left the bottle " just incase we needed more later. We didn't need it , but it was thoughtful to have it there. Well run hotel with easy access and ample free parking. Ther are to restaurants just beyond their parking lot. One is a fast food Chick Fil-A , ahte other is a non fast food steak house ( I think) . We didn't use either but would have had we known they were there ahead of time, as we had made other arrangements less convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our meeting space – it is a great feature for groups of up to 25! The Chick Fil A is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner but our Texas Roadhouse is only open for dinner Monday – Friday, not lunch unfortunately. I am glad that housekeeping was able to take care of your needs in the meeting space as you mentioned, and will pass on my thanks to them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We made reservations on-line for two couples. Check in was a breeze, the rooms were clean and well furnished. The bed in our room was remarkably comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and compared favorably to other chain hotels

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so glad that Front Desk, Housekeeping, and Breakfast were all up to your standards! The Hampton breakfast is a great feature and a yummy way to start the day! We’ll look forward to seeing you here again, and hope you will continue to stay at other Hampton Inns during your travels. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and staff was very friendly. The room was very neet and clean .The only bad part about this place is no refrigerator in the room and hair dryer kept cutting off. My weekend getaway was so peaceful and relaxing thanks to Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Chadds Ford! You are correct that our standard rooms do not have refrigerators, but our suites do feature Mini-Refrigerators and Microwaves if that is something you would be interested in for future stays. We'll also have Maintenance replace your hair dryer right away, so thank you for bringing that to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.