We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever Dependable Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Denver, Co
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ever Dependable Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hampton Inns has it down to a science - great check in experience, clean spacious rooms and the front desk staff is always friendly efficient and helpful. If there is a Hampton Inn where you are traveling you should definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to the Hampton Inn/Hampton Inn & Suites family of hotels! We appreciate your patronage and hope you will continue to support our brand in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    73
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
69
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

My wife and I travel extensively. Internationally we frequently visit Europe, the Caribbean, and Mexico. We normally stay in 4 or 5 star hotels or high end B&B's on these trips. However while traveling by car in the U.S., we almost always stay at Hampton Inns. Our favorites include Staunton, VA.; West Youngstown, OH; and Elkhart, IN. However, our most favorite is the Chadds Ford, PA unit. We stay there regularly to visit our daughter and her family while their historic home is being renovated. We recently stayed a total of 7 nights because of some serious family issues. We had to check in and out several times due to changing circumstances and changed rooms to accommodate young grandchildren. Your staff handled this with the ultimate in professionalism and with great care. Not sure I learned everyone's name but Rebecca Good, the Assistant Front Office Manager and her staff including Courtney, Stacy, Gwendolyn(?), and Gary were all outstanding. In past visits the general manager and other assistant managers have ensured outstanding service.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
As you are aware, we are more than happy to work with any guest to meet their needs and requests as best we are able. Thank you for taking the time to note our helpful staff, and we have forwarded this information on to the appropriate persons. We hope you will stay with us again when you come to visit your family, and encourage you bring the grandchildren to enjoy our indoor pool any time! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

From the lobby, to the halls, to the elevators, to the rooms; this hotel is well maintained. The property is everything you have come to expect from a typical modern Hampton Inn. The service was friendly and you can tell the staff enjoys being there and doing a good job. I've stayed at over 100 HIs in the past 5 years and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding our hotel, I assure you that the staff was estatic to hear such wonderful remarks! We value all repeat travelers and hope you will chose to stay at our property again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We've stayed here several times over the last few years. Always a pleasant experience. Rooms are very nice. Staff is helpful and friendly. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are so glad that you continue to stay with our property while in the Chadds Ford area! Getting to know repeat travelers via face and name is something that brings our staff great joy! We hope to see you again this spring and summer as area attractions open for the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights while visiting relatives in the West Chester, PA area. I agree with the recent reviews that this Hampton Inn is more upscale than many in the chain. It is quiet and very clean. The hotel staff are friendly and handled check-in quickly and efficiently. We stayed in a king mini-suite and it had a mini-bar area with a comfortable sofa nearby.

My only critique is the comfort of the bed which we found to be a bit too firm for our liking.

There are a number of restaurants in the area including a Texas steakhouse and Chik-fil-A in the adjacent parking lot. Across the highway is a mini-mall with several additional restaurant choices and a small movie theatre.

This would be my first choice of where to stay when we visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 200 which was a King mini-suite. It was conveniently located at the end of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the King Studio Suite during your stay! With the wet bar area, seating area, and larger space it is a popular option with travelers, and we are proud to offer it. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future, and we welcome you to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night over the Christmas weekend - had a good stay.

Positives (+) Check in desk staff were v friendly and helpful. the lobby decor/furniture looked spruced up/relatively new and in good shape -reminded me a bit of a Doubletree Hotel (dark brown tone). We enjoyed the beverage area and its wide tea selection. Room was clean. Bathroom had granite counters, had no bath tub- only shower. Clean pool and working jacuzzi. Good location near the Brandywine attractions - we visited Longwood Gardens on Christmas day (everything else is closed) which is about 7 min away. Restaurants are abundant in the neighborhood - we went to PF Changs which is very close. There's a Texas steakhouse in front of the property - also a chicken place (Chick-a-fils?) though we didn't go there. Target is also right there on Brandywine Pkwy - for any "oops, I forgot something" shopping needs.

Negatives (-) Not much to be concerned about. Had trouble with our room keys which had to be replaced twice as they wouldn't work or stop working(the desk staff were helpful in getting us new keys each time). Slight moldy smell in our room(I thought it smelled like mud and my husband said it smelled like mold).

The gym is small - no surprise as they are all usually pretty small - 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, plenty of yoga mats and weights.

The breakfast was from 6am-10am so if you wake up a bit late, they first clean up the waffle station, so you may miss out on the waffles -which happened to one family when we were there (they didnt seem very happy). The selection is okay/sufficient, if you get there in time (fruits, cereal, yogurts, hot oatmeal, bread selection, waffle station, warm food station had mini cheese omelettes and slightly overcooked frenchtoast sticks, coffee/tea/juice station) - no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us over the holidays, we do understand that some of the local attraction availability is a bit limited during this time. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room, our pool, and some local offerings. You are correct that the breakfast is cleaned up at 10am, and we do apologize if we had already disposed of something you were looking for! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed here on a weekend and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. The design is very modern and the housekeeping staff obviously works very hard to keep the place this clean. Breakfast could be better - not many choices and one young lady running the breakfast area. She was trying to keep up with several college basketball teams staying at the hotel and other hotel guests. They had no black tea in the breakfast area - I asked and was told they had none in the hotel... that should not be the case (The manager should find a Costco). I would stay at this location again ... just make a mental note to pack some tea bags.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiscford, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and have already passed your kind words on to our Housekeeping staff! Thank you so much for recognizing their hard work! It was a very busy weekend, so I do apologize that the breakfast area was packed, we did our best as always. Thank you for bringing to our attention the black tea, we do feature Bigelow products and will try to keep a better inventory of all varieties on hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford

Address: 40 State Farm Drive, Glen Mills, PA 19342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Glen Mills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glen Mills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chadds Ford
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford Hotel Glen Mills
Hampton Inn Chadds Ford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.