We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep driving!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of China Royal Buffet & Take Out

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Royal Buffet & Take Out
9139 Ridge Rd, Girard, PA
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Girard
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Girard, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Keep driving!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Just moved to the area and love Chinese food. We were so excited to find this place and see the good reviews on trip advisor. When we first arrived we were not greeted and was awkwardly stared at. We proceeded to seat ourselves. My husband and I both got the dinner buffet. The food quality was awful! Chicken was rubbery and chewy. I have never seen chicken of this low quality before. I had to spit out whatever beef they had out too. The worst part of this place was their children working the buffet and checkout counter. They appeared to be around 8 years old.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
erie, pa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Royal Dinner @ China Royal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Enjoy a Royal Dinner at a reasonable price. It's quick & easy to order pick-up or eat-in. China Royal buffet has variety of tasty Chinese entrees. Can't beat the friendly service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go if you want a good selection of Chinese food. You get a bit of everything including seafood, beef, chicken and soup. They keep on eye on the buffet and make sure that if an item is getting low, it is refilled immediately. You definitely don't leave hungry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Small Chinese Buffet, but worth the trip while traveling if you are hungry for Chinese food.. Very flavorful, nice selection and hot food. When I first got there, there was not that much food on the steam table, but it right at 11:00 a.m., and I assumed they had just opened. Once the food started coming out, the steam table was full and plenty to choose from. The crab casserole, was probably the best I have ever eaten. Waitress was very nice and prices were fair.. Again, a great stop if you are hungry..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Royal Buffet & Take Out also viewed

 

Been to China Royal Buffet & Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Royal Buffet & Take Out, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.