We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Abode at Amish Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
6051 Old Philadelphia Pike, Route 340, Gap, PA 17527-9798 (Formerly Across The Way Fassitt Mansion B & B)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gap B&B and Inns
1 review
“Amazing Abode at Amish Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is my first experience staying in a B&B, but my aunt from NYC has stayed at many wonderful Inns & B&B during her 26 years of travels and wanted to share her wonderful experience as she had spent a memorable weekend here last October with her husband with such amazing hosts...Ginger & Sam.

I was actually traveling from Singapore to visit my aunt and was on our way to Washington DC for a visit. The 'Carriage House' at the Stoltzfus B&B had a minimum of 2 nights...BUT Ginger was kind enough to accommodate us for a 1 night stay. Nevertheless... breakfast was an amazing affair... scrumptious with tasteful presentations!

The location is convenient as it is about a mile away from a gas station and convenience store...great for some last-minute items.

Ginger and Sam had various antiques around the house which were pretty interesting as well...Oh...don't forget to ask about the 'SECRET HIDEOUT'!!

Ginger and Sam are great hosts and they enlightened us on many of the questions we had about the Amish, and they were very helpful and attentive as well! Once again...thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us... we had a very enjoyable experience!

Room Tip: Although it has only one bedroom, the 'Carriage House' is good for a party of more than two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perry, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This B&B is situated in the heart of beautiful country, and yet not too far from shopping centers or tourist attractions. The house is gorgeous inside and out. Ginger enjoys decorating, and does an amazing job keeping some of the old time Victorian look, and adding some Amish country style. Both Sam & Ginger are fun to get to know, and very personable and welcoming. You'll feel like you made new friends when you leave. And the food is very attractively served - and is delicious! We recommend this place for a nice little relaxing getaway for two.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our experience at Stoltzfus B&B was wonderful. Ginger has the Best breakfast, with local farm fresh food, cooked to your expectations! Sam and Ginger are wonderful hostess. We were so appreciative we found this gem last year. We have been visiting the Amish Country for years, and after all the places, Inns, motels, homesteads, we have tried Stoltzfus B&B is the Greatest of all. It is beautifully decorated and very clean...Such a restful place with such peace and quiet. So Blessed to have found this treasure. We will be back!!

Room Tip: The Masters Chamber is one of the best rooms of all, It is the largest and most comfortable bed/king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The experience of staying at Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast has been great.
The room was very big, clean and comfortable.
Ginger and Sam are a great host, very friendly, warm and helpful.
Ginger is a very good cook: brakfast were delicious and ample
They made very easy to check in and check out.
It was amazing, I would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at the B&B for a Quilt getaway weekend. It was fabulous. Ginger is a wonderful host and fabulous cook. She also arranged for us to eat dinner with an Amish family. Will be going back for another quilt weekend or even just to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadbourn, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our stay at Stoltzfus B&B was absolutely wonderful! This house is amazing with a special little piece of History built right in it! (I won't give that away, you have to find out for yourself)! Ginger and Sam were gracious hosts, and Ginger's food was mouth watering! Ginger showed us around the home and they really go the extra mile in niceties and comfort.
We stayed in the Freedom room, and while I loved the room, I was a little unhappy that our bath was not in our room. Most of the other rooms did have private baths. Of the three B&B's that we stayed at during our trip, this was the nicest by far, and the price was less than the others!
We were on our honeymoon, and this room offered us everything that we needed to be spoiled just a little and to feel 'special'!

Room Tip: The Freedom room did not have a in room bath, but did offer a very neat piece of history that non of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New York State
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A group of us held a quilters' retreat at this B&B, and it is a wonderful place to be! Ginger and Sam are gracious and helpful and warm - the perfect hosts for a B&B. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, and the rooms are charming - great place!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6051 Old Philadelphia Pike, Route 340, Gap, PA 17527-9798 (Formerly Across The Way Fassitt Mansion B & B)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gap
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet haven in Amish country, Lancaster County. While taking in all that come to see in Lancaster County, let the Innkeepers give you insight to this enchanting place and its surroundings. The Bed & Breakfast boasts character that rarely seen including original masonry, 12 foot ceilings, 11 foot doors, crown molding & the original hardwood floors. Learn about it's history in the Underground Railroad as well as the Amish who live among us as friends and family. Join the rest of the guests for a full hot breakfast in the morning complete with treats from our family's heritage. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoltzfus Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.