We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick House Deli

Brick House Deli
4 West Main St., Galeton, PA 16922
+1 814-435-2444
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 restaurants in Galeton
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the best hoagies I have ever had. They had just finished a huge lunch crowd when we arrived and were in the process of restocking everything, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The chocolate cookie was moist and delicious. We both enjoyed our sandwiches. They had just the right seasonings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsauken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“go here all the time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is a true gem in the area. We have a vacation cabin about 30 minutes from the Brick House and we always go here for lunch and dinner. Their salads and paninis are delicious, and they make a GREAT batch of chili in the fall/winter months. All of the desserts are homemade in-house and you should definitely get the molasses cookies whenever they have them!! Great place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

On a recent business outing in the Galeton area, two coworkers and I decided to give the Brick House a try for lunch. We were all extremely happy we did! Great sandwich selection, great service and a really homey interior made for a lovely lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A GREAT STOP ON RT 6”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

over the last forty years my wife and i have experienced eating at most of the restaurants in the wellsboro area. we suggest you take the time to try the brick house cafe & deli located in galeton pa. you will experience outstanding food, service, small town friendly athmosphere and great prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious casual dining in north central PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

My husband and I happenend upon the Brick House Deli for a late lunch after a day of hiking in the Grand Canyon of PA. The deli is located in an old brick house (what else) that sits above the main intersection in Galeton, PA. There is seating inside, in a little dining room filled with antiques and collectibles, but on this day we ate at one of the tables on the porch outside, overlooking the town. The deli also serves breakfast and sells cold cuts and salads. I had the PA Dutch panini, made with lebanon bolgna - different and delicious. The deli is family owned and operated - the proprietors couldn't have been friendlier.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Deli also viewed

 

Been to Brick House Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick House Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.