We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls
Save
You added Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls to your Saves list
810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fredonia B&B and Inns
Elmira, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife & I are repeat guests at Seven Sisters B & B. Owners Jayne and Gene Mays cannot be more accomodating. Jayne even keeps a record of our breakfasts so that she does not serve us a duplicate entree--not that we would mind! The breakfasts are plentiful, delicious, and presented beautifully. The rooms comfortable and spotless. A coffee bar and home made chocolate chip cookies are always available. Seven Sisters is a wonderful escape in any season of the year. Where else can you fall asleep to the sound of a waterfall tucked in a hemlock clad glade?

Room Tip: The suite is spacious and adjacent to the waterfall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This review is long overdue as we stayed here last June. However I am sure it hasn’t changed much since we were there.

We stayed with our three daughters one weekend and decided to book all three rooms. I can tell you that the pictures do not do it justice. The house is beautiful and it is in the most peaceful setting. Lovely hiking trails out back with a beautiful waterfall. As well you are right in Amish country so there are a lot of places to see (great places to buy a quilt too). If you like the outlet malls there is a huge one nearby.

If shopping and hiking are not your style, they have an amazing deck that you can just relax on for the day. At night the fireflies come out on their massive front lawn which is a spectacle to see.
My only complaint would be that the layout of the main bedroom is odd, with the toilet and bathroom right in the corner of the room (not exactly an ensuite). Hopefully they have changed that as it doesn’t exactly give you much privacy.

We have stayed in hundreds of B & B’s including one of the top rated ones in Europe and I can tell you that this place is fantastic. Janey and Gene are great hosts and they rank up there as one of the best we have been to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Took my wife here for her birthday and we found both the hosts and the accomodations to be outstanding. This is a newer property that is wonderfully decorated. Lots of indoor and outdoor space to move around in so you won't feel confined. Chocolate chips cookies and drinks were a nice touch. Definitely one of the nicer B&B's we have stayed at. Maybe the best part was the quality of the bed ... it was outstanding!! Breakfast was served at our choice of two times and was delicious. Would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I chose this location based on previous reviews and we were not quite sure what to expect... Seven Sisters B & B more than exceeded our expectations. From the moment you drive in, meet the owners you immediately relax. Their home was clean, warm & inviting. The sound of the waterfall at night was perfect. The food was tremendous, you Will not leave for the day hungry, and you felt very well taken care of. We cant say enough about the hospitality at Seven Sisters. We will most definitely visit again. absolutely fell in love with this location. Thank you

Paul & Debbie Ontario, Canada

Room Tip: Julia's room has the waterfall in the background and bathroom was amazing, only downfall was tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a wonderful place for a two or three day visit - whether it's for golf, biking, a romantic getaway or just relaxing. The facility is unique for a bed & breakfast. It's spacious and modern, yet comfortable and charming. With only three bedrooms and lots of spacious common areas (living room/great room, sun porch, modern kitchen, deck), you feel like you've rented a roomy vacation house, rather than just a room in a B&B. The grounds are interesting and relaxing. Be sure to check out the 20-foot waterfall. We found great inexpensive restaurants and activities in the area.

Jayne's breakfasts are great, and she and her husband are great hosts. We'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All three of the rooms are equally good. One is more expensive since it has a jacuzzi and is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife & I decided to stay somewhere unique the last time we went shopping at Grove City and we definitely found it here. Seven Sisters is a lovely building nestled in the hills of PA and is hosted by two wonderful folks. We're not big B&B fans, but this was a newer, expansive building that didn't feel "haunted" like so many others. Be sure to discover the history of the property over breakfast with Janey...one of the "seven sisters". There are even a few restaurants in the area worth visiting. Next time you're shopping at Grove City, spend a night with the Mays. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My daughter and I found The Seven Sisters B&B over 5 years ago.At least twice a year we like to shop at the Grove City Outlet Mall which is only 25mins away.The Seven Sisters B&B is a beautiful,quiet and relaxing spot after a long day of shopping. Janey and Gene are wonderful hosts and are always very accommodating .We especially love their breakfast and have never been served the same thing twice.I always feel very at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

Address: 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fredonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls is a country get-away in central Mercer County, close to the interchange of interstates 79 & 80, and near everything the area has to offer. This unique Bed and Breakfast sits on the edge of a ravine and above a 20 foot waterfall known as McEwen Falls. The 60 acres of woods and farmland that surround the house was once the setting of a productive dairy farm where seven McEwen sisters were raised. Throughout the house are photographs of the McEwen girls, the property, as well as local history.As guests arrive they enter into a two-story Entry which looks into the spacious two-story Great Room. Everyone is encouraged to enjoy the house during their stay whether they relax in front of the fireplace, watch TV in the Great Room or Sunroom, or read and rest on the large Deck.The house features three bedrooms on the second floor with a loft overlooking the two-story Great Room. The bedrooms, with private baths, are named after the three oldest sisters: Mary Frances’ Hemlock Room, Dorothy’s Floral Garden Room and Julia’s Waterfall Suite which hosts a double-Jacuzzi. Each morning guests wake to scents of homemade food and are treated to a country breakfast served in the formal Dining Room or in the Sunroom at a table-for-two.Local interests include antiquing, visiting nearby Amish shops, wine tasting at local wineries, shopping at Grove City Premium Outlets, browsing Volant and other specialty shops, hiking, and biking. You will find Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls to be a convenient destination you will not want to miss. We are located at 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA just off route 58, halfway between Mercer and Greenville. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.