We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique & charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls
Save
You added Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls to your Saves list
810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Fredonia B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique & charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

What a wonderful place for a two or three day visit - whether it's for golf, biking, a romantic getaway or just relaxing. The facility is unique for a bed & breakfast. It's spacious and modern, yet comfortable and charming. With only three bedrooms and lots of spacious common areas (living room/great room, sun porch, modern kitchen, deck), you feel like you've rented a roomy vacation house, rather than just a room in a B&B. The grounds are interesting and relaxing. Be sure to check out the 20-foot waterfall. We found great inexpensive restaurants and activities in the area.

Jayne's breakfasts are great, and she and her husband are great hosts. We'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All three of the rooms are equally good. One is more expensive since it has a jacuzzi and is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife & I decided to stay somewhere unique the last time we went shopping at Grove City and we definitely found it here. Seven Sisters is a lovely building nestled in the hills of PA and is hosted by two wonderful folks. We're not big B&B fans, but this was a newer, expansive building that didn't feel "haunted" like so many others. Be sure to discover the history of the property over breakfast with Janey...one of the "seven sisters". There are even a few restaurants in the area worth visiting. Next time you're shopping at Grove City, spend a night with the Mays. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My daughter and I found The Seven Sisters B&B over 5 years ago.At least twice a year we like to shop at the Grove City Outlet Mall which is only 25mins away.The Seven Sisters B&B is a beautiful,quiet and relaxing spot after a long day of shopping. Janey and Gene are wonderful hosts and are always very accommodating .We especially love their breakfast and have never been served the same thing twice.I always feel very at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our kids got us this weekend for Christmas last year! A wonderful gift! The house is beautiful and Janey and Gene made us feel like pampered guests in their home. The breakfast was excellent, the scenery beautiful. Thank you Janey and Gene. We will add your place to our bucket list for a return visit.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms and a suite available which makes this a very quiet and relaxing place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B in September and had such a wonderful time. The house is so beautiful and inviting and the service was definitely 5 star! Delicious gourmet breakfasts, a secluded place to relax and unwind while taking in the scenery (there is a waterfall in the woods behind the house), and wonderful hosts who were very helpful. We are looking forward to going back sometime in winter to see the Christmas decorations :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

So comfortable and clean ,,,and the bed linens were to die for...we went as a girls weekend away and used all 3 rooms,, and have NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL.....gracious and fun ,, both Janey and Gene are a joy as was the home and food. If you can just go!

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms....the beds are GREAT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at Seven Sisters B & B for one night on this past weekend. Janey and Gene were amazing hosts and breakfast was incredible!! We stayed in Dorothy's Floral Garden room. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Our favourite spot was the beautiful deck overlooking the forest and waterfall. We had a great dinner (Janey made reservations for us) at Gallery Grill, just a few minutes away. Great location for rest & relaxation and also convenient for a shopping trip to Grove City. Wonderful chocolate chip cookies in the evening!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls

Address: 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA 16124
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Fredonia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Fredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls is a country get-away in central Mercer County, close to the interchange of interstates 79 & 80, and near everything the area has to offer. This unique Bed and Breakfast sits on the edge of a ravine and above a 20 foot waterfall known as McEwen Falls. The 60 acres of woods and farmland that surround the house was once the setting of a productive dairy farm where seven McEwen sisters were raised. Throughout the house are photographs of the McEwen girls, the property, as well as local history.As guests arrive they enter into a two-story Entry which looks into the spacious two-story Great Room. Everyone is encouraged to enjoy the house during their stay whether they relax in front of the fireplace, watch TV in the Great Room or Sunroom, or read and rest on the large Deck.The house features three bedrooms on the second floor with a loft overlooking the two-story Great Room. The bedrooms, with private baths, are named after the three oldest sisters: Mary Frances’ Hemlock Room, Dorothy’s Floral Garden Room and Julia’s Waterfall Suite which hosts a double-Jacuzzi. Each morning guests wake to scents of homemade food and are treated to a country breakfast served in the formal Dining Room or in the Sunroom at a table-for-two.Local interests include antiquing, visiting nearby Amish shops, wine tasting at local wineries, shopping at Grove City Premium Outlets, browsing Volant and other specialty shops, hiking, and biking. You will find Seven Sisters Bed & Breakfast at McEwen Falls to be a convenient destination you will not want to miss. We are located at 810 Hamburg Road, Fredonia, PA just off route 58, halfway between Mercer and Greenville. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Sisters Bed and Breakfast at McEwen Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.